: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Adaptive global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 31
Negative rating points -11
Positive reviews points 5
Negative reviews points -5
Uptime points 49
Years in business points 210
Popularity points 26.366
Total Points 305.366
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#87 toast.net 306.47
#88 m6.net 306.3
#191 adaptive.net 305.366
#89 omnis.com 295.07
#90 dotster.com 290.17
We monitor Adaptive.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Adaptive is 99.99% (total 88545 successful and 9 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#1565 tamranda.com 99.991%
#1564 pzinternet.com 99.991%
#1780 Adaptive 99.99%
#1951 kwsonline.com 99.989%
#1955 sprynex.com 99.989%


Back to "A" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Business Linux 600 MB 6000 MB $9.99
Commerce Linux 1000 MB 10 GB $19.99
Enterprise Linux 4000 MB 20 GB $29.99
Web Hosting Reviews
me suba, 21st 2018f December, 2018
5MOW3I Thank you, I have just been searching for information about this subject for ages and yours is the best I ave found out till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the source?
Coralee, 22nd 2016f March, 2016
This is a really inglleitent way to answer the question.
fiverr backlinks, 17th 2015f October, 2015
oDh1Y2 Major thanks for the blog post.Thanks Again. Much obliged.
Ajay, 27th 2015f August, 2015
When you figure it out, let me know! I've been hmnmieg and hawing about doing the same thing for evah! Just haven't figured out how to do it without making myself crazy.
Bill, 23rd 2014f March, 2014
All I can say is WOW! Best support and service i've received from any web host. my account was setup immediately and all support questions answer promptly. Highly Recommend!!!
Dan, 02nd 2013f June, 2013
Do not go near this company! I was with Re-Invent Inc for years without issue, then this lot appear to have taken over. Zero support, zero communication, zero idea how to run a company. I have now moved to a VS, & from what I'm reading here, luckily they didn't have my domain.
Frances, 09th 2012f January, 2012
They are the worst of the worst. Finagle you to let them handle your domain, then screw you because they're now your 'administrative' contact. Don't answer phone or emails. Give you no recourse but to dump your domain (cause I'm sick of their expensive no support hosting and wanted to transfer), and compoletely start over. And, all this after more than 10 years. They are horrible.
RK, 04th 2009f August, 2009
Impossible to reach. No phone number, no email, no tech support. NO GOOD
me, 07th 2009f January, 2009
its all true. No support or ability to contact anyone. complete refusal to allow a transfer. evil bastards. should be drug out in the streets and publicly admonished.
disgruntled, 05th 2008f November, 2008
Adaptive will not change my name server. I have been trying to contact them for several weeks now and I have gotten nowhere.
PaulR, 20th 2008f July, 2008
A nightmare trying to get support...none so far. My site is down...all bills have been paid...no one to contact with and cannot transfer my domain name. Looks like I have to start all over again.
SeaDog, 29th 2007f July, 2007
Not very adaptive, are they?
ACRRT, 26th 2006f December, 2006
This company has refused to transfer my domain to another company after several requests over 4 months. They charge me without hesitation, however. If they were legitimate, they would be "reachable" and be happy to do what is requested by a customer. Let me out of here!
Non-Adaptive Nitemares, 08th 2006f November, 2006
Adaptive is unresponsive to requests to change domain registrars. They reply with email robots to shoo you away ... and have withdrawn any real support, hiding behind pages of diversion. They charged a client $30 to transfer his domain to another registrar, then ignored the reques for months. They added a "tough luck" popup in their control panel, and directed the client to view that popup. It's very insulting to treat a long-term client like this. They told him to have the new registrar contact them for the switch, then told the new registrar that the client must make the changes in the control panel ... then you are back to the same ignorant pop-up that tells you to have the new registrar contact them. This host is a real tar-baby, so once you get into it, good luck getting out of it. Meanwhile ... they have YOUR credit card ... cha-ching!!!
everyone, 04th 2006f May, 2006
No tec support, no phone # and they do not return emails.
Poor service
Write Your Review
Your name

Your adaptive.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006