: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Datapacket global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 196
Negative rating points -95
Positive reviews points 10
Negative reviews points -5
Uptime points 49.3
Years in business points 130
Popularity points 1.157
Total Points 286.457
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#90 dotster.com 290.17
#91 precisioneffect.com 289.26
#1043 datapacket.net 286.457
#92 ubiquityhosting.com 280.93
#93 westhost.com 279.2
We monitor Datapacket.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Datapacket is 99.993% (total 84399 successful and 6 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#811 neureal.com 99.994%
#810 aaabusinesshosting.com 99.994%
#1215 Datapacket 99.993%
#1440 kaleton.com 99.992%
#1426 hostitcheap.com 99.992%


Back to "D" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
H-1 Plan Windows 100 GB 1000 GB $4.99
H-2 Plan Windows 200 GB 2000 GB $9.99
R-1 Plan Reseller 100 GB 1000 GB $9.99
H-3 Plan Windows 300 GB 3000 GB $19.99
R-2 Plan Reseller 200 GB 2000 GB $19.99
R-3 Plan Reseller 300 GB 3000 GB $29.99
Web Hosting Reviews
franck, 16th 2013f July, 2013
This company is one of the worst companies ever. I hired their services twice and in both I had problems.

Their business is attract clients with their very low prices, and then it's just a matter of time until their servers start failing or being hacked or they just decide to move your account to another server and they change all your credentials ... that happened several times.

I don't recommend them to anyone.
Edward, 10th 2013f January, 2013
They have answerd all my ticket and have answered all my questions
Edward , 10th 2013f January, 2013
I have there reseller plan and they have helped out with all my questions in a timely manner
TonyFordz, 18th 2012f September, 2012
wow you guys who gave bad reviews must be pretty retarded because I have been with this host off & on now about 5+ years with little to no problems with my cPanel account or services I am very surprised to see so much hate messages & reviews on this Host.. Sure they have problems sometimes but they have always fixed any that I had & did their best to do it pretty quickly as well.

Data Packet is a good web space provider & they try hard to make their customers happy. The best advice I could give for anyone looking for a good low priced shared hosting package is to give them a try & judge for yourself as they do have a money back guarantee.

Shame on you people here who have bad mouthed this Host!
Briyan Philip, 19th 2012f February, 2012
Through owners of datapacket.net in ocean
Bhai Jaan, 12th 2012f January, 2012
Crap company. I have reseller plan from last 6 months they stop the services. Even not replying to tickets. Even payment sent to info@datapacket.net is also bouncing. I doont know why paypal company accepting payments for such a fraud company.

Listen Mr. Brian Bennett of data-packet. Are you have living in this planet so please activate my acs so that I can do backup

Such a horrible company.
Bhai Jaan, 12th 2012f January, 2012
Crap company. I have reseller plan from last 6 months they stop the services. Even not replying to tickets. Even payment sent to info@datapacket.net is also bouncing. I doont know why paypal company accepting payments for such a fraud company.

Listen Mr. Brian Bennett of data-packet. Are you have living in this planet so please activate my acs so that I can do backup

Such a horrible company.
chris halewood, 23rd 2011f October, 2011
Criminals. Do not be tempted. Poor service. Then they resell your domain registrations to other leeches. Impossible to contact.
The positive notices here are fake.
John Smith, 12th 2011f March, 2011
datapacket is stupid company they much annoying and always website is not working I search and find www.frjhost.com its reliable and my all website is working perfectly Thanks God
Naveen Singh, 15th 2010f December, 2010
Do not take there service , even if they offer free , total scam and no support. even you cannt contact them by any way.

Save and be away from them
Son rateros, 15th 2010f December, 2010
I don't care 99 dlls, my data is important, If somebody will put a demand please let me know.
DissatisfiedP, 27th 2010f November, 2010
I have still some websites with them and looking to escape from them as soon as possible.

I don't know how it is possible that this company is still doing business under this name. They have nothing to do with business just with fraud.

They will only take your money and then 'papa'. They will never answer you to your tickets, emails or calls.

Datapacket.net should not exist and the owners should be in prison.
Rohan, 31st 2010f October, 2010
Right very crap company. No replies to ticket.
I need to pay my dues and they now disabled my reseller a/c.
Where should i go ?
VERY ANGRY MAN, 09th 2010f August, 2010
This "company" are just CRAP. i been aroun 2.5 years and some failures pass for around 1 day, but today have been pass 4 days and the server is down, i have around 20 clients so this represents very bad situation for me, all clients callme and want to hang me. so do i with this fraudulent "company"
Carlos, 09th 2010f August, 2010
No se que voy hacer, ha pasado varios dias y no me responden nada, ahora mismo estamos contratando un abogado en USA para que inicie una demanda contra ellos por daño y prejuicios, esta es la peor empresa de hosting del mundo , su servicio es una porquería, no se como puede seguir ofreciendo su servicio cuando este es el peor.
Elielson de Andrade, 09th 2010f August, 2010
The Datapacket is a Bad company, I have an online store hosted on DataPacket, my shop is offline for a week.

They do not answer my ticket,Some my customers have lost all data that were in DataPacket
Carlos Falquez, 06th 2010f August, 2010
It's amazing ... .after almost 3 year of being costumer of Data Packet, having sometimes problem with the server, virus, emails and a bad... really bad costumer services..... since yesterday I have a big problem with my costumers.... I have a reseller plan with them and this is the nightmare of a reseller... all accounts of my costumer hang out, no email no website... no nothing ... they just desapeir.... no answer the pne, emails.... well... I just hurryup to solve the problem to my costumers and change the hosting service... so if someone are trying to buy their services... don't or good luck.....
Ansal, 03rd 2010f August, 2010
very bad company stay away from them . i have submitted more than 50 tickets in 4 months and i did not get a single reply even after 6 months
Adnan, 07th 2010f April, 2010
Plz do not buy they do not provide good support u face many problem like e-mail sending ftp some time not working, site down no one can answer your phone i'm using now other reseller.if u had any experience with any company plz post review for help others. customer since jan 2007 to 2010
madhav thakkar, 12th 2010f March, 2010
this company is very bad. please dont register with them. they dont have customer support and is most of the time down.. request to all not to signup with tme
jhon, 20th 2010f January, 2010
i'm thinkinig to start legal action aganist mr Datapacket .
Unhappy customer, 18th 2010f January, 2010
don't waste your time. i've been a customer for datapacket for 1yr period. initial period was ok but for the last 8months, no response from thier ticket support. no phone support to call to. always done. over all bad company. i even ask for refund for the extra dedicated IP the my customer purchase till now no DEDICATED IP setup no refund recieved even it was only less than 5 days. 30days money back guaranty its a day dream. you will never recieve your money.

for future reseller dont waste your time in datapacket.net ( http://www.datapacket.net )
dd, 08th 2010f January, 2010
ddd
Vipul, 08th 2010f January, 2010
I am using Datapacket.net windows and linux both server.

from last 6 month i phase many serious problem. Datapacket team support very bad. I post one ticket and not reply until 30 day. Not single reply. so you can thought about his service. I loss client data more then 10 time but no reply for data.

I would liek to give ----------------------A
david, 20th 2009f December, 2009
-BAD CUSTOMER SUPPORT
-NO RESPONSE FROM THEIR TICKET
A. Senges, 10th 2009f December, 2009
I have had DataPacket Service for more than 3 years without any strange problem than the ordinary ones that a support ticket perform won't fix.

I think it is a great solution for Low cost hosting reseller
billy, 22nd 2009f October, 2009
fast servers.
Alberto, 15th 2009f September, 2009
is bad company, not present solutions inmediatly is a fuck company
ahmed, 10th 2009f September, 2009
good service. inexpensive.
Muhammad Fawad, 27th 2009f August, 2009
I wish I had searched for customer reviews before signing with these morons.

Initially hosting was okay. They were replying to the tickets as well but the moment I decided to cancel my account, they've stopped responding.

As my accuont is still under the 30 day money back guarantee, I would hopefully get my money back.

Has anybody got their money back from these guys?
Nick, 25th 2009f August, 2009
Stay away from this company.
Duh, 24th 2009f August, 2009
Just kidding, they're fantastic.
EngineeredVirus, 22nd 2009f August, 2009
I wish I had searched for customer reviews before signing with these morons.

Initially hosting was okay. They were replying to the tickets as well but the moment I decided to cancel my account, they've stopped responding.

As my accuont is still under the 30 day money back guarantee, I would hopefully get my money back.

Has anybody got their money back from these guys?
Duh, 16th 2009f August, 2009
Nevermind. I see what you mean. This company is bad.
Duh, 12th 2009f August, 2009
Datapacket has been in business since 2001 so obviously they're doing something right.
anonymouse, 04th 2009f August, 2009
this is the world's fist and last cheaters
i was having reseller account with these co. but they deleted my account without any reason. i lost my all data and clients website.

if ur planning to host with datapacket

stay away from this company

sandeep
Jim Brands, 04th 2009f August, 2009
To know about their fraud story one can check their market business tendency through this link :- http://www.webhosting.info/webhosts/reports/total_domains/DATAPACKET.NET
Their business is going down because one cannot make foolish the public for long time. Have a nice day and away from datapacket.net and its staff, please save your money and time.If you have more money give its needy people GOD will happy with you
Marin, 01st 2009f August, 2009
At end evil has its reward is evil.
Meysam Soheili, 30th 2009f July, 2009
Please search about this company on the net before working whit them. They are thives, They did not even reply to tickets. Their phone is always in answering mode. (you can find contact info on whois). Their server is alwais in crash. I couldn't work with my control panel now. They are all thives. DO NOT REGISTER IN DATAPACKET.NET AT ALL!
adam, 23rd 2009f July, 2009
Fraudulent company. Offer is excellent and very easy to register. I took reseller account but when needed help then there was no company. No replies to tickets, emails and no phone numbers to call. Only their billing emails come but they also do not reply. Anyone knows their phone number? I ordered my account be cancelled but never get any replies but get reminders for new bills when they should have refunded my money as per 30 days money back guarantee! People claiming that we are just against the company may be part of the scum.
Mike C., 22nd 2009f July, 2009
I've been using datapacket for 7 months. No problems so far. Happy with the cheap service. Hopefully it stays that way.

I see people posting personal information about family members. That's really childish. How do you know the owner's family is even involved with him? Grow up kids.
willliam, 17th 2009f July, 2009
thank you all....
saved me a pile of money.....
it did sound too good to be true ....

again....thankx
Faraz Rasheed, 10th 2009f July, 2009
FUCK of Datapacket, they are thief and service is -0, please do not buy from data packet my friends. i already loss $99.99.
Whoa, 06th 2009f July, 2009
did anyone see this post about brian bennett from someone else here who got scammed?

I found some more info on our old friend Brian and his family... and all of the business's they run...

Christopher M. Bennett
3619 Surrey Dr
Orlando, FL 32812
Orange County

Lori L. Bennett
5250 NE 153rd Ct
Williston, FL 32696
Levy County

Brian William Bennett
5250 NE 153rd Ct
Williston, FL 32696
Levy County

Ashleigh C. Bennett
5250 NE 153rd Ct
Williston, FL 32696
Levy County


Brinet Networks
Data Packet Networks
Smarter Shopper, Inc.
Bennett Construction Group, Inc.
Bhi Construction & Remodeling, Inc.
The A.B.L.E. (Achieving Beyond Limited Expectations)
A Accredited Traffic School, Inc
Accredited Traffic Classes, Inc.
Ramy, 10th 2009f June, 2009
It is a bad company, no technical support, your website can terminate at any time, your reseller can closed, you can not get your client data to transfer it. I lost with this thief company.
RRR, 17th 2009f May, 2009
Only use one word which is FUCK you Datapacket owner suck my dick ass-whole take money in your back you will feel comfortable fraud find their merchant provider and fuck them as well
adel, 16th 2009f April, 2009
thank you evry one .. good help you ..
dady, 02nd 2009f April, 2009
Is there any other windows reseller hosting provider, which has the same specs as datapacket. So i could transfer all my end user sites to new one. let the price may vary no probs
Yohanan, 30th 2009f March, 2009
Welcome to the club.
I had a reseller account in 2007 thru 2008. I've lost all my sites and email.
This guy is the worst hosting provider i ever saw.
Now, I decided to attack him on his ground and i will open a hosting service exactly with the same specifications, just to make sure people have an alternative.

DATAPACKET IS JUST A BAD SERVICE

Hey brian benett (datapacket owner), there's no secret in the hosting field. If you don't anwer to the tickets, people start posting them here !!!
sweetu, 29th 2009f March, 2009
Hello friends,

I purchased windows hosting from datapacket.net on 23 Mar 2009 to run my clients project which needed windows hosting.

I got my account but the project was not running on the server as it needed Microsoft dot net framework & that was not available on their server & also I didn't like the helm control panel.

I saw on datapakcet.net website they have 30 Days money back guarantee on all plans so I submitted a ticket to billing on same day I purchased their service requesting to issue me a full refund as I did not want their service.

Its going to be a week so far I do not have any reply from datapacket to my tickets, then I opened tickets to sales & again billing also but there is no reply. Even I called their toll free no but no one was there, just voice mail.

Even they are not saying that they do not want to refund.

support doesn't exist at all.

$10 is not important for me what I wanted was a word from them as a client but they did not respond at all.

datapacket.net is fraud / scam beware while dealing with this people.
Raj basnet, 24th 2009f March, 2009
I had two reseller account with them,I asked them to delete one of them they deleted both,now i had more then 50 website hosted in one reseller account, Customers are klling me here, still no response from datapacket, Some of US peoples here making complain why don't you go to his office and contact him we are in nepal can't do anything, I don't think i will get backups, I will be finished if they don't provide me the backups which seems sure for me.

Guys never ever trust this company. Never
whrev, 12th 2009f March, 2009
for more info & details visite the review of : http://whrev.blogspot.com

Positive
Ray Castillo, 03rd 2009f March, 2009
Any one could cancell the service?
please send me a mail mrdedos99@gmail.com
This site is really SUCK and still Charge for the horrible service :(...
my website is down , 10th 2009f February, 2009
i contacted their techsupport today and my gudness, they are realy dumb about the issue. i dunno if they suspended our account or what?
veranos, 05th 2009f February, 2009
datapacket very bad company

History (they Support Center)
http://www.datapackethelp.net/index.php
--------------
Posted On: 19 Jan 2009 11:09 AM
Hi,

the web server is off-line, Please to review and to resolve soon,

NS1.CLIENTNSHOSTING.NET - 67.19.6.10
NS2.CLIENTNSHOSTING.NET - 67.19.166.82

Windows Reseller Plan R-1
My user of the Helm is XXXXXX
http://www.xxxxxx.com

please respond to dgb.digital@xxxxx.com
the e-mail webmaster@xxxxxxx.com is off-line too
----------------
Posted On: 19 Jan 2009 06:32 PM
my account no found

my HELM password and user no found

User: XXXXXXX

Please solve soon



Invoice Details
Invoice Number : 1XXX4
Invoice Date : 2008-12-27

Customer Details
Account Number : XXXXXXXX
Company Name : XXXXXXXXX, C.A.
Contact Name : Sr. OXXX MXXXXXXX
Address : XXXXXX
Caracas
DC
Venezuela
1000


Date Description Cost Each Qty Total
2009-01-06 R-1 $9.99 1 $9.99
Sub Total : $9.99
Discount @ 0% : $0.00
Grand Total : $9.99
----------------
Posted On: 19 Jan 2009 07:21 PM
None of my domains and accounts work! That'S going on? Resolved soon
----------------
Posted On: 20 Jan 2009 10:34 AM
For our organization these failures this meaning great loss of money, so what ask a speedy solution and remuneration for damage
---------------
Posted On: 27 Jan 2009 01:07 PM
1 week and anything!!!!! what happen??
-------------
Posted On: 04 Feb 2009 06:08 PM
Please solve coming soon..................
--------------
today 05 Feb 2009 and anything

they are deleted my account, domains, all
i paid to 05/2009

DO NOT USE DATAPACKET.NET!!!!
we must destroy this company
Anthony Ricketts, 13th 2008f December, 2008
Datapacket.net is BY FAR the worst host I have ever seen in my 12 years of web development. I have never seen e-mail and database servers go down so many times in one month. Their tech support is absolutely terrible(usually 24 - 48 hrs response time). However, sales responds in less than 10 minutes. They have 30 day money back and I'm trying to get that now. I sent the information required for refund and have not heard anything since. I am now disputing charges with Visa. Maybe if they get enough chargebacks eventually Visa and Mastercard will cut them off. They are terrible, please nobody ever use them, save your money and go elsewhere!
avoidatapacket.net, 08th 2008f November, 2008
Mr. MOhanty, OK, maybe it is OK for now, but you will join the club soon! Just one warning: Make a backup of your website, you will need it! And backup of your databases. Because it has has happen that they one day just loose all your data! And offcourse there is no way to contact them after that!
Mr. MOhanty, 03rd 2008f November, 2008
So far its working fine .
and i am happy with it.
i have hosted 15 domain and all running fine.,
homutke, 23rd 2008f October, 2008
datapacket very bad company

Do not use its services

Only will lose money
Nora, 21st 2008f October, 2008
What a waste of time.
Overnight and nothing works. Poof!!
No response, no telephone support.
Left us red in the face and several clients left our services.
BAD COMPANY
onexone, 17th 2008f October, 2008
I hosted 3 domains with them.

spoke to their customer support , and he deleted my account on the spot for using sarcasm.

this company needs to come down and Brian Bennet needs a good beating.
Nick, 01st 2008f October, 2008
They take my renewal fees 100$. No reply from support. My sites was down for past three days. I am very stupid person. They are THIEVES !
Punith, 29th 2008f September, 2008
No reply from support for my tickets my site was down for past three days. Guys, don't put yourself in trouble by taking their service.

DATAPACKET.NET GO TO HELL.
Junaid, 18th 2008f September, 2008
BULLSHIT.........no answer no response, their price is good, dream package, but no support, after reading reviews i will not host any client here.i am waiting to cancel my account and i will take refund, till now i didn't get my refund.

Please this is true , some people says its good, i am experienced now with them 100$ i pay for shit only.
John, 21st 2008f August, 2008
5 month i have 15 outages downtime, DO NOT USE DATAPACKET.NET!!!!!
Meelis, 21st 2008f August, 2008
Hello,

I sign up today in Datapacket.net and Pay 9.99$ with ns1 and ns2 but they are get my money but don`t open my WHM account???

In support nobody answer.

Please,
does anybody now good cheap Reseller hosting company with cPanel/WHM about 100 GB Store and with nameservers about 10-20 $/mounth?

Please let me now.

Thanks and Regards,

meelisrt@hot.ee
John T., 21st 2008f August, 2008
DATAPACKET.NET IS UGLY, UGLY UGLY COMPANY!!!

Get You money and You lose all clients and data.

Please never get business this company!!!
Ravi, 08th 2008f August, 2008
I lost all my data after a some 8 months. They did not bother to restore it even after repeted telephone & ticket calls. HOW CAN A RESELLER SURVIVE WITH SUCH AN UNRELIABLE WEBHOST.
If you want BEATINGS & ABUSES from your customers after their data is lost, go ahead and sign with them for the cheapest reseller hosting!!!
Hugo, 28th 2008f July, 2008
This plan doesn't exist ...
please chose other company ..

NOOOO !!datapacket.net
Daniel, 25th 2008f July, 2008
I got my refund today, after 4 days waiting for it. I do not know how everyone else's expierence will be w/ getting refunds, but I did get mine.
Daniel, 22nd 2008f July, 2008
I found some more info on our old friend Brian and his family... and all of the business's they run...

Christopher M. Bennett
3619 Surrey Dr
Orlando, FL 32812
Orange County

Lori L. Bennett
5250 NE 153rd Ct
Williston, FL 32696
Levy County

Brian William Bennett
5250 NE 153rd Ct
Williston, FL 32696
Levy County

Ashleigh C. Bennett
5250 NE 153rd Ct
Williston, FL 32696
Levy County


Brinet Networks
Data Packet Networks
Smarter Shopper, Inc.
Bennett Construction Group, Inc.
Bhi Construction & Remodeling, Inc.
The A.B.L.E. (Achieving Beyond Limited Expectations)
A Accredited Traffic School, Inc
Accredited Traffic Classes, Inc.

Daniel, 22nd 2008f July, 2008
I am getting scammed too, negative uptime on my reseller account... I am filing fraud charges with ocala pd, and marion county sherrifs department, if anyone wants to join me on this email me at daniel@holtblog.com
fadynet, 12th 2008f July, 2008
hello
no support reply
i ask him to cancel my account and get my money back and they not reply
it is very very bad companey
if they try to have support agent it will be good companey
i can not cancel my account and i am afread of my credit card
if any one can help me contact me
info@fadynet.net
to cancel my account
Waleed Youssef, 26th 2008f June, 2008
I had a reseller account with datapacket for a few months ago and i hosted 9 sites in this account all my web sites deleted twice, the uptime no more 70%, no customer support, no response , it is a very bad company , stay away from them
Jackie Holmes, 03rd 2008f June, 2008
really wait this company fraud like shit no service time is low like many hours not available response when urgent never there no tel answering nobody home

mircea and brian never send trouble ticket answer and mircea in ROMANIA!!! making remote and not possible to restart device and site down!

god may sue mircea god sue brian i canot and nobody can

if do you like happy in business progress make money call other company
data, 24th 2008f May, 2008
All this service is absolutely inexistent. ASK YOURSELF ONLY ONE QUESTION: WHO WILL ANSWER MY TICKETS WHEN THERE IS A PROBLEM. The answer: no one, not mircea, not brian, i sent both of them around 5 tickets and mail but nothing, these guys didn't even bother answering my cancellation order!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM DATAPACKET, it does not worth to loose all your work (and your clients) for a 10 bucks a month!!!
Sizif, 20th 2008f May, 2008
I used to have almost ten web sites on Datapacket.

STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

They are constantly ignoring Support tickets, there is no way you can get to them if something goes wrong.
And something goes wrong often.
Data, 15th 2008f May, 2008
Well guys,
Le'ts just say that you were right...
DO NOT BUY DATA PACKET SERVICE EVER, 09th 2008f May, 2008
I had reseller account with Data Packet. It is WORST service provider I have ever come across.... their servers are down half the time... everyday their servers down for several hours... websites are not reachable on their server... they don;t maintain any backups... recently their sql database server crashed and they restored two months old backup... many of our accounts we created in this period were lost...

They don;t even bother to respond on support tickets... no answers on phone calls... Brian Bennett, owner of data packet refuses to answer any support calls.

Do whatever you want but don't ever think of buying service from data packet or Brian Bennett, you will burn your money and mind for this looter's services...

Better pay few dollars extra to any other service provider and get peace of mind....
sandeep shukla, 09th 2008f May, 2008
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. Support is non exsistant. My site indiandulhan.com is down 12 days , i asked him to provie me data they not replying my ticket.

and trouble tickets go unanswered.It doesn't deserve to be a hosting company! we have reseller hosting and have more than 2 accounts with them and several domains are we are moving them all. STAY AWAY from DATA Packet. STAY AWAY from DATA Packet.
dataneto (yohanan), 07th 2008f May, 2008
I host a number of sites under datapacket with two reseller packages while i do have accounts with two other providers, in US and in other countries, depending ont the type of service i need to offer. I must say that considering the price, Datapacket is a very good hosting. The downtime i had (once) was very short, no problem with the mail or with the FTP. on the other hand, there is always something they can do better (but this is what you pay for!).
I'll definitely stay with them as I saw what others can offer. A (very) small improvement in the "email response time" and "decision without notice" would make them, IMHO, the best quality/price you'll ever find in the web.

To all the negatives in the forum - Sorry, but i can't believe that a feedback can be so different about the same provider.

My own and very personnal Summary
+++++++++: The price
++++: The email response time
++++++: short downtime
-: taking decision without notice (can do better here)
++++++: they're pros
+++++++++++: hosting features



Jon, 30th 2008f March, 2008
All this review from opponents. Because no one can beat their plans. So they are trying to distroy them through Forums. But I think they will grow up more...
Sha, 27th 2008f March, 2008
Good Company. No compalints and I am happy in last one and half years...
Piyush Rawat, 28th 2008f February, 2008
Very Bad Company
Very Bad Support
No Business Relation
Lost Many Clients and Data
Gareth, 10th 2008f February, 2008
At the end of the day I'm paying $4.99 for a web host with a lot of features, I'm happy with the service. The only problems I've had is one of the servers crashed that hosted a mambo site and when they moved the site to a new server the mambo configuration was incorrect. I e-mailed support and told me what happened and I was now on a different disk to the other server. They did this same day and the site was fixed and back up. The e-mail has gone down before while the server is re-booted and the mail service can take a while to restart. My sites have never lost files and if you are here complaining you lost your files years of work why are YOU not keeping your own backups??? YOU uploaded the files and you should have copies. I've never lost any files at all. I sent a support ticket due to slow response from the server for the initial page load some time last year, they looked into it and ever since it has been good. SQL server, never lost any databases there either. All in all, I have not had much trouble with this host and at the end of the day you get what you pay for. If you don't abuse the e-mail servers and the TOS you will rarely run into a problem, I have 3 domains hosted under a normal account (not reseller) and only 1 has experienced down time and from me being notified it was down, contacting support and getting it resolved was all done within my working day and i live in the UK - I think my response cam in about 3 ish GMT. I also pay monthly so I have no worry of stumping up money then losing it. All in all, I have been pretty happy and since I notified them about the email going down and taking ages to started up I haven't had any problems with it since and it's being used on a daily basis by 2 people I see regularly. Don't slag a company off for no reason. I've noticed on other review sites people slagging off domains by proxy in the whois but if you go to http://who.godaddy.com/whoischeck.aspx?Domain=DATAPACKET.NET
you will find that they aren't and the contact details are there. As I said don't do any naughty stuff and abuse the service and you won;'t run into problems. You get what you pay for and if you have a high traffice/high importance site then you shouldn't really be looking at the cheapest possible hosting provider (and probably reselling itn on for a small fortune to your client).
At $4.99 and no setup fees or contract its best to give it a go and see it for your self, get a program and load test it, see if it meets your needs and make your own minds up. If its no good you've only lost little. Also I have had account now for 2 years and not once have the terms changed on me.
Brian, 04th 2008f February, 2008
Dont use the services for illegal purposes or spamming and generally you will have no issues with DataPacket and the shared hosting services.
Steve T Junior, 03rd 2008f February, 2008
Datapacket is not hosting company this is criminal organization. I have reseller packet and he suspend my few web page without any reason. I have lose all my data which I build few years.

He not answer on my any ticket when I contact him and ask for my backup. Well I lose all my data and web page with all mysql database which I build few years.

I can't believe but I can't say nothing about this company which is good. Support not answer, server have uptime 70% monthly and he suspend account without any information for user and user can't give backup.

Well I can say only this is not hosting company this is criminal organization. You can see some link about this nightmare company

http://www.hostsearch.com/review/data_packet_networks_review.asp
http://www.vistainter.com/reviews/D/datapacket.net/
http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/worst-web-hosting-companies-more-than-520-bad-reviews/
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/archive/index.php/t-266440.html
Daren, 27th 2008f January, 2008
I have lost $119.88
datapacket.net is not Good hosting services
The company SUCKS.
All Admins and Support are Tell lies
Markuza, 02nd 2007f November, 2007
Datapacket are run by terrorist jew from Israel currently live in USA. Avoid datapacket. Avoid jew business.
Matt, 23rd 2007f October, 2007
Whatever you do, I urge you to avoid Datapacket like the plague. Their hosting features are okay (and certainly cheap, but as I will explain you definately get what you pay for), but their customer service and reliability are appalling.

I started hosting my site with them in November 2003 and things seemed okay for about six weeks. However, my site went down for three days in December due to Datapacket's incompetence with database management. It then went down again in early January, this time for FOUR days. Datapacket claimed it was a Sprint router outage, which was completely untrue because I contacted Sprint and they had no record of an outage. Besides, router outages tend to last for a few hours at most, not FOUR days.

In late January 2004 my database apparently vanished from their server. I submitted a message to their "help desk" - it took them two days to get back to me, but that was better than the week it took them to get back to me the time before. I found, tucked away in their Web site, a little note that SQL Server was being discontinued from February 1 on their servers. Of course, they hadn't bothered to notify any of their customers about this. The message conveniently disappeared later in the day.

Datapacket used to trade under the name "BriNet" and they have had numerous complaints made against them with the Florida Better Business Bureau.

Steer clear of Datapacket - they change their policies and guidelines on a whim and their customer service is next to non-existant. Don't bother trying to call them - all you will get is a voicemail message. The truth is that Datapacket appears to be one guy (Brian Bennett) running an inept, unreliable, and bordering on illegal hosting service from his mom's garage. Their site might look professional but, trust me, their service is not.
Mike, 30th 2007f September, 2007
I used Datapacket for both domain registration and hosting. I discovered that Datapacket would delete any MP3 file without regards to ownership (even though they were my work). What's worse, toward the end of the first year I started receiving notices from Directnic (the real registrar) that my domain needed renewal, but I could not get the login info from Datapacket. (I still have the emails) I finally called Directnic, they were helpful and switched the registration to my own account.The next day I received a notice from Datapacket that my site and account were being nuked.

Stay away from Datapacket, and always keep your domain registration separate from your hosting account.
matt, 19th 2007f September, 2007
I have had many bad experiences with datapacket. I have 2 web sites and both were previously hosted there. Here is a list of the following complaints I have against them (these are only the ones that come to mind right away):

1. Files being lost/deleted - several instances of losing files from the server. not sure if the tried restoring from an old copy but...
2. FTP accounts reseting - several times whenever I tried to ftp files to one of my sites, I had to go into control panel and reset the password.
3. Email failures - several times either SMTP or mail@mydomains were not working. I lost business on account to not having received my mail.
4. Database connection - several times they changed the port number to access SQL server. NEVER COMMUNICATED THIS WHATSO EVER!!!
5. Changed security settings on hosted sites - one of my sites were down several days and could not get any information from DP. It was not until I discovered the changed to a medium trust environment and I could change settings on my site.
6. Never returned calls - with all the problems I have had with them I've left voice mails (politely) and not once got a call back.
7. No response to trouble tickets - for some reason when I would open a ticket for a problem, not receive any feedback for days, my ticket would move to a "closed" status. How can they close a ticket without even working the problem.

These are just the problems that immediately come to mind from DP. I made the mistake of signing up for a year and regretted it about 1 month into the contract.

They even have many complaints on the Better Business Bureau's web site.

Do yourself a favor and stay away from the hoster.

- Matt
ahmed, 19th 2007f July, 2007
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. Support is non exsistant. My server is down 12 days , and trouble tickets go unanswered.It doesn't deserve to be a hosting company! we have reseller hosting and have more than 10 accounts with them and several domains are we are moving them all. STAY AWAY from DATA Packet. STAY AWAY from DATA Packet.
Clara, 12th 2007f May, 2007
I need help from any datapacket customer. I odered the reseller package and it's going great until my yahoo account was deactivated, which is the account I opened datapacket with. Now I don't have the url to the control panel(it was lost when yahoo account was deactivated),which every customer needs to get into the main account. I've been waiting almost 2 weeks for this from datapacket, I dont know whats the holdup, can someone please help me by linking that url to the cpanel signin here please? Or email it to clara@postmycds.com Thanks.
joe, 10th 2007f May, 2007
we must destroy this company
datapacketsucks.net, 10th 2007f May, 2007
Im going to get a website named after them to let people know who they really are.
fedup tohear jr., 10th 2007f May, 2007
i hate datapacket. They started off emailing me back(that was b4 I paid them) but now that I need them, and have paid them $100.00 they respond 4 or 5 days later if at all,....Im still waiting, and when they do respond ,now the lady can't speak english(Mircea is her name). I'm looking else where, Id rather pay a few dollars more.
rick, 27th 2007f April, 2007
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. Support is non exsistant. My server is down a minimum of 8 hrs a week, and my trouble tickets go unanswered.
Dan, 23rd 2007f April, 2007
This company is a crap. My web sites are still down and we are trying to move our data to somewhere else. This is the worst host provider we've ever had!
X, 26th 2007f March, 2007
does anyone know how can I cancel my account and get my money back from data packet?

They're more than horrible. It is like talking to a brick wall.
Ahmed, 13th 2007f March, 2007
Good service, i found thier service reliable and support was always responsive. Although I didint get the answers i expected, they were always responsive to me.
Mike, 04th 2007f February, 2007
good price...
bad service...
I hate it...
RDS, 23rd 2007f January, 2007
They are the most unreliable hosting company that i have ever seen. no phone support, no monitoring, today their email service is down since last 4 hours and no signs to be up, also none of the phones are answered and emails are also not responded. how can they run a hosting company like this. they are crap, we have reseller hosting and have more than 1 accounts with them and several domains are we are moving them all. STAY AWAY from DATA Packet.
Mean, 14th 2007f January, 2007
I use datapacket for 5 months, it's working great for me, there was one server down for few days but at the end i got my file back. Anyway becareful there is no any word Data backup quarentee at all with Datapacket.

Anyway their support is friendly I don't have any problem with them yet, BUT if you plan to host a big website and demand high load i suguest you to find much more expensive services than this.
Terry, 24th 2006f December, 2006
Ive been with datapacket for some time now and they have amazing prices and even better support, Im still in awe after all this time. I was paying triple the cost for half the features and crappy support. I have hosted with other companies and I would consider these guys one of the best in the business.
Operator, 09th 2006f December, 2006
One of the best providers in the world. Its just a real shame that some people try to take advantage of DataPacket, abuse the service with illegal activity or spam and then try to trash DataPackets good name and reputation. There are rules, policies and agreements that unfortunately many people just conveniently ignore and then complain.
Dimitris Siskopoulos, 09th 2006f December, 2006
This company advertise a dream Windows hosting package (500 GB traffic, 20 GB space, Unlimited domains, Unlimited SQL databases, major scripting languages support etc) and if you have a site that really need all those and has some traffic, they try to give you charge you extra fees and if you dont pay them the just delete your sites from their server.
This company is the biggest scums, thieves and diserver to shut down by the law. I've already taken send an email to Federal Trade Comission about those vermins.
DON'T do the fault to believe them and move your sites to their server!
mxc, 29th 2006f November, 2006
One day I woke up and found out that all my sites were gone. poof ...just like that..deleted without any warnings.

But they still wanted my money. Datapacket is SCAM.
Fred Barnes, 28th 2006f November, 2006
DO NOT USE DATAPACKET.NET!!!!! I have experienced about 20% downtime. They promise 99.9% and do ont deliver. They also state you get daily backup. They had a server crash and all of my files were gone. I have lost a huge amount of money with thier reseller hosting as many of my design clients have left my company due to so many hosting problems. They offer terrible customer service and have absolutely nothing positive to offer customers. Stay away from them!
Client, 18th 2006f November, 2006
It doesn't deserve to be a hosting company! They will loose every client of them! We have a very very bad experience with them! Hope them go to the hell:
If you want to loose your clients and to loose your data and the websites as well go to Datapacket for stealing!
Mike, 06th 2006f September, 2006
Everything has always worked great for me. You can see by looking at the stats on the left that the uptime is great (over 99.9%).
Nico, 06th 2006f September, 2006
They are THIEVES and low life criminals
Gulli, 26th 2006f August, 2006
I have lost $99. I could use the service just for 4 days and now the entire site is gone. The company SUCKS.
Samer, 05th 2006f April, 2006
It's the horrorest hosting company in the world, if you want to host your site, please stay away from Datapacket
kunjal, 28th 2006f March, 2006
wait this comany Frode

services is god but not right policy to price evey month chang prices and blackmailnt

wait do not perchesing do you like happy
see other company
Write Your Review
Your name

Your datapacket.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006