: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Ihostasp global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 57
Negative rating points -20
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points -5
Uptime points 48.8
Years in business points 150
Popularity points 6.533
Total Points 237.333
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#113 apollohosting.com 242.73
#114 drak.net 240.53
#1466 ihostasp.net 237.333
#115 hostway.com 237
#116 got-hosting.com 235.99
We monitor Ihostasp.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Ihostasp is 99.988% (total 67565 successful and 8 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#1941 qoozz.com 99.989%
#1940 argonhosting.com 99.989%
#2008 Ihostasp 99.988%
#2059 v1hosting.com 99.987%
#2044 stratius.com 99.987%


Back to "I" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Standard Plan Windows 800 MB 10 GB $8.45
Developer Plan Windows 2400 MB 20 GB $16.45
Professsional Plan Windows 4800 MB 30 GB $26.45
Enterprise Reseller 25 Plan Reseller 10 GB 50 GB $34.95
Enterprise Reseller 50 Plan Reseller 20 GB 100 GB $49.95
Enterprise Reseller 100 Plan Reseller 40 GB 200 GB $69.95
Web Hosting Reviews
Chris C, 24th 2013f January, 2013
The sites on the reseller account are OK. Not super speedy but ploddingly reliable.

Just don't host ANY email there. Their server is often off-line or so backed up due to overloading that it takes me more than 3 minutes just to queue an email to send and it can take 20 minutes to get an email sent to me, more if it's large. At least once a week the SMTP server is just offline for 15-20 minutes, often up and down all day. Trouble tickets just say "it's overloaded and will be fine in a few minutes" but they have handed me that line at least 10 times and never made the server better.

If they would just spend $500 to fix that email server my opinion of them would go up a lot. But they seem to think that if they keep closing my trouble tickets that the problem will go away. I have built mail servers for less than a $1000 that handled tens of millions of in and outbound emails a day, so theirs must be running on an old laptop under someones desk.
Chris C, 24th 2013f January, 2013
The sites on the reseller account are OK. Not super speedy but ploddingly reliable.

Just don't host ANY email there. Their server is often off-line or so backed up due to overloading that it takes me more than 3 minutes just to queue an email to send and it can take 20 minutes to get an email sent to me, more if it's large. At least once a week the SMTP server is just offline for 15-20 minutes, often up and down all day. Trouble tickets just say "it's overloaded and will be fine in a few minutes" but they have handed me that line at least 10 times and never made the server better.

If they would just spend $500 to fix that email server my opinion of them would go up a lot. But they seem to think that if they keep closing my trouble tickets that the problem will go away. I have built mail servers for less than a $1000 that handled tens of millions of in and outbound emails a day, so theirs must be running on an old laptop under someones desk.
Chris C, 24th 2013f January, 2013
The sites on the reseller account are OK. Not super speedy but ploddingly reliable.

Just don't host ANY email there. Their server is often off-line or so backed up due to overloading that it takes me more than 3 minutes just to queue an email to send and it can take 20 minutes to get an email sent to me, more if it's large. At least once a week the SMTP server is just offline for 15-20 minutes, often up and down all day. Trouble tickets just say "it's overloaded and will be fine in a few minutes" but they have handed me that line at least 10 times and never made the server better.

If they would just spend $500 to fix that email server my opinion of them would go up a lot. But they seem to think that if they keep closing my trouble tickets that the problem will go away. I have built mail servers for less than a $1000 that handled tens of millions of in and outbound emails a day, so theirs must be running on an old laptop under someones desk.
Nick, 15th 2012f November, 2012
Worst purchase I ever made. Email never works. Always get the same response from service..."We are installing a new server taht will make things soooo much faster. My 15 year old dog with blown out hips can get into the house faster than I can load one email from a customer. They are also in the stone ages when it comes to technology. took 3 yearsto have them tell me how to get email on my smartphone. Switching off of their server now, so god bless those of you that need that extra space!!
Nick, 15th 2012f November, 2012
Worst purchase I ever made. Email never works. Always get the same response from service..."We are installing a new server taht will make things soooo much faster. My 15 year old dog with blown out hips can get into the house faster than I can load one email from a customer. They are also in the stone ages when it comes to technology. took 3 yearsto have them tell me how to get email on my smartphone. Switching off of their server now, so god bless those of you that need that extra space!!
Nick, 15th 2012f November, 2012
Worst purchase I ever made. Email never works. Always get the same response from service..."We are installing a new server taht will make things soooo much faster. My 15 year old dog with blown out hips can get into the house faster than I can load one email from a customer. They are also in the stone ages when it comes to technology. took 3 yearsto have them tell me how to get email on my smartphone. Switching off of their server now, so god bless those of you that need that extra space!!
Nick, 15th 2012f November, 2012
Worst decision ever. My company chose them at the advice of the company that built our website. Unfortunately, we passed up many better alternatives such as Godaddy for these jokes. If you can't handle email download times that take longer than a dial up modem does to connect to the internet, then I suggest you find another DNS provider. Service is qually bad. Every time I call, they tell me they are switching to a "new server that will be much faster!". LOL They must have around 40 new servers sitting around.
Walter, 20th 2010f December, 2010
We've been hosting douzens of website with ihostasp.net

I started working with them a couple of years ago for DotNetNuke hosting. The websites are slow first but that's due to the application shutting down if it's inactive.

The last 6-12 months we've been having more and more troubles, we already know the standard e-mail we get as a response. (see below)

It's the same standard mail over and over. They had good service, not the fastest, not the cheapest but OK.
Now the service is just lousy. They keep moving sites from one server to another. Databases are moved from one server to another. Monitoring of websites doesn't happen whatsoever. Although their mail says so.

We had a website that crashed due to hacking of the site, asked to recover the site to it's original state. It never worked again. We had to start from scratch because the backup never worked. Everytime a user logged in the site crashed although they always claimed that it worked and I kept sending the error messages no solution came up.

Our dissatisfaction is huge right now, how a company grew and didn't know how to handle the growth.

My advice, leave now befor it get's even worse!

Price value for money? What are you willing to pay for a site that is up 90% of the time???


"Hi,

This morning our technicians detected and resolved an issue on your site's web server. Momentarily ago we successfully accessed your site and it appears to be running smoothly. After monitoring this server for a while to closely observe the performance, our technicians identified sites which were faulting and rebuilt cache for those sites and made configuration changes in order to optimize performance. Since completing these steps we have been closely monitoring the usage of resources on your site's web server and conducting load tests on various sites including yours. We believe these measures have increased the stability of services on your site’s web server but not enough time has lapse since all modifications were made to conclusive determine that services have stabilized. Our technicians will be continuing to closely monitor your server’s performance and take additional measures to best ensure continual service. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Please reply to this message if you are still experiencing issues accessing your site."
Pat P, 30th 2010f August, 2010
I have been with them for 4 years. Used to change hosts every year or two because of service shortcomings, but I am staying with ihostasp! I have a 25-domain reseller acct so have quite a variety of sites there, all asp.net and most with databases, but no DNN sites. I'm very satisfied with their support, good answers, good response time. Have sometimes asked for restoration from backups, and that's always been fine. As they say, "by programmers for programmers" - I don't think they expect to support absolute newbies, you should be able to work out a lot of things yourself if you go there, but that is not to say they're not helpful, because they always have been. I feel very confident hosting clients' sites with this company and I have had no unhappy clients with them. And obviously, it's an incredible value.
Lydia, 14th 2010f June, 2010
The site is down too often. There is no support over the weekend.
Victor, 29th 2009f January, 2009
I was looking for a cheaper hosting service for several of my DNN sites. After comparing several hosting companies, I have discovered ihostasp.net. After signing up for one of their hosting plans I was pleasantly surprised with the service. The support techs are actually helpful and understand DNN platform. This is a big plus for me considering most hosting companies I have been with do not know how to troubleshoot DNN based sites.

The site transfer went easy, they asked me to upload my DNN files via FTP and they took care of database restoration and all the connection strings. It took couple of hours, but I had a working DNN site when they were done.
ZankoZajkov, 10th 2008f December, 2008
The response from ihost is very slow. Dnn is not entirely to blame. The support is not bad but the pages load too damn slow
Sauralf, 29th 2008f November, 2008
WARNING: iHostASP will not refund money to your actual credit card, but instead will accumulate the money in your account. So, if you cancel an account (in my case, one made by mistake) instead of putting the money back on the credit card they kept it in an account. When they say they're going to "credit your account", that's what they mean, not that they will refund it to your credit card as you might think. So in any case, when I realized I never got my money back, I contacted them and they said that's their policy, and will now just keep the money (I do have a year's credit, so its more like forced service). I've spent multiple emails working with them to resolve this (and they have been very professional, if not prompt in replying), but they are committed to keeping my money for a service I don't want and didn't deliver as planned. I guess I learned the hardway that (at least in my opinion) they are more worried about getting your money then delivering quality service and customer satisfaction.

Based on this I'd encourage anyone to use care when using their online signup tools.

There's also a real problem (not with iHostASP in specific, but in Dot Net Nuke ASP) in that the service doesn't work well because its Dot Net Nuke, the site takes FOREVER to load as it frequently unloads itself. If you're paying for pay-per-click as I did for a campaign using Google, then people aren't seeing your site because no one waits 30 seconds these days for a page to load up. I did find a way to get around this using Windows Task Scheduler and having my computer ping the site, but that is not at all convenient.

So, in summary I'd stay away from iHostASP and recommend that you look at some other technology than Dot Net Nuke. Its too "picky" as to how you interface with it, and is very slow to respond.
Toni, 30th 2008f October, 2008
They do not even check that database backup is running. It is not running and they have no idea. They says: Yes, we have always problem with that server. - SO FIX IT ONCE....
mg, 27th 2008f October, 2008
two words, complete rubbish
Penger, 24th 2008f October, 2008
Very slow. Wanted to install DotNetNuke and it failed 20 times. Gave up and tried day later and it was working.
Sergey, 20th 2008f October, 2008
I have been hosting several domains with them. I like their control panel, it’s easy to use. Sites run OK, with no major problems that I have been aware of. For me their low cost DotNetNuke hosting plans is what sealed the deal. When you shop around, there are a lot of hosting providers that claim to host DNN but are either too expensive or are missing critical functionality that is necessary to fully utilize DNN platform. Ihostasp DNN and reseller hosting plans are a good deal. One final thought, I’m reading in some reviews here some people complain about support. Well, I can tell you this every time I have called their 1-800 number, I did not have to wait more than 3 minutes for someone to answer the phone. Also, the people working for them are speaking clear English and appear to be company employees and are surprisingly knowledgeable about various issues I had.
Jim, 17th 2008f October, 2008
I host mostly DNN sites with them and for the most part service is good. I think a lot of people forget that DNN is not your average html site. It is a large and complex server side application. It does take some maintenance and effort to keep DNN based sites running properly. Overall ihostasp provides good service for my hard earned dollars.
julie, 16th 2008f October, 2008
site down way too much!
Tony, 09th 2008f October, 2008
never get good support and my site is slow
Turner, 29th 2008f September, 2008
Very slow service. And Control Panel is sometimes impossible to use as it is slow. Tried to install DNN but it failed 10 times. 11th time was OK.
Jason, 23rd 2008f September, 2008
First day using them, using host-tracker.com I see our website is down about 20 times a day. Sometimes when I check myself the website never comes up. It's a really good deal if you don't mind your site being down half the day I guess lol!
Doug, 15th 2008f September, 2008
Not sure about the others here, but for "Dot Net Nuke" hosting these guys are pretty darn good... especially for "Non-Developer" types like me (yes, I'm a "Noob").

I agonized for countless hours before taking the plunge. I wasn't sure if I'd be able to get DNN installed and running on my own- I am comfortable inside of the Application, but pretty unsure of myself when it comes to everything else.

I was ELATED when I found their site...Check out their Video Tutorials to see what I mean!

I'm using their least expensive hosting option, for now, but plan to upgrade over time. I especially like the Re-Seller Options, such as the ability to "brand" the admin tools- even mask the DNS so that you will see only my company should you dig.

Not the fastest page load times, but I suspect that this is largely due to the fact that I'm paying so little for my plan!

If you're new to web design, like the looks of DNN, and are eager to get started but not sure where to go... then I think IHostASP is your definately worth a look!

TomB, 15th 2008f August, 2008
I like their support and service. Whenever I had an issue I would call them and always had someone answer the phone that actually speaks English and are helpful. IHOST has great prices and they do not nickel and dime you like my other host “PowerDNN” does.
I have already transferred 8 of my DNN sites to them and are in process of getting my friend’s site moved to Ihost as well. This will save us a ton of money compared our old host.
Purn, 10th 2008f June, 2008
ihostasp.net is without doubt the best hosting company I have worked with to date.
CD, 23rd 2008f May, 2008
Complete garbage, one issue after the next. These guys can't seem to get it right. I have been with them for 3 years and finally calling it quits.
Mike, 29th 2008f February, 2008
Good service, good uptime for my website. But the servers and web interface seem a little slow. Otherwise, good bang fer your bug.
ot, 19th 2008f February, 2008
Good service
EL, 15th 2008f January, 2008
Horrible, horrible database problems over and over. Support is canned. Even their phone system is crap.
Pete, 22nd 2007f November, 2007
Good help when first transferred to them a year ago and prompt advice when needed since
D, 19th 2007f September, 2007
Horrible service, down a ton. would not recommend
John, 17th 2006f October, 2006
Site is down a lot!!!! Hard to reach by phone, they are winging it with a cell phone most of the time it sounds like when I call after hours.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ihostasp.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2006