: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Implux global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 31
Negative rating points -12
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.1
Years in business points 150
Popularity points 0.183
Total Points 218.283
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#134 hostforweb.com 220
#135 netmart.com 219.15
#1917 implux.net 218.283
#136 tophosting.us.com 218.16
#137 webpan.com 217.97
We monitor Implux.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Implux is 99.991% (total 79670 successful and 7 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#1330 digitalspace.net 99.992%
#1329 yohost.com 99.992%
#1747 Implux 99.991%
#1857 hostelite.com 99.99%
#1846 adthosting.com 99.99%


Back to "I" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Starter Linux 2000 MB 20 GB $4.95
Bronze Linux 4000 MB 40 GB $6.95
Silver Linux 8000 MB 60 GB $10.95
Starter Reseller 3000 MB 50 GB $12.99
Gold Linux 15 GB 150 GB $19.95
Intermediate Reseller 10 GB 100 GB $24.99
Business Reseller 20 GB 300 GB $54.99
Web Hosting Reviews
Erin, 28th 2008f July, 2008
I had my website hosted by implux.net for about four months then I switched to another host. Sometimes customer service responded quickly, but usually it wasn't that fast (1 day) and a few times my inquiry just got "lost" and they never responded until I opened another support ticket.

Their servers are ok for static pages but if you have any scripts they will probably run really slow.
Kendall, 11th 2007f December, 2007
I have used implux for my personal site for a while and have set up clients to use their services. I have been very happy -- especially with the response time to inquiries -- and so have my clients.
"hl2land.net", 19th 2006f June, 2006
Been using Implux since November 2005. Great company, friendly and reliable support staff. I've never had any issues with them.
mike, 27th 2006f April, 2006
bud on WHT it says you were the only chargeback and it sounds legit on their side i think you're just trying to cover urself and give others bad rep
Jack, 18th 2006f April, 2006
"Jonathan,

I'm still sorry that you went 13 GB over your 15 GB limit on your bandwidth for ADULTXXXSPOT.COM, and that you filed a credit card dispute 2 and a half months after the issue happened.

As for knowingly using service while under contract without paying for it; I believe as a host, we have the right to charge you for service you used (and we didn't even include overage fees from before if any). Any host would've charged for service you used; if not more.

You requested to be upgraded; then cancelled that, and then went 13 GB over. As for harassing you over the phone, I only advised you of the situation and that we had logs of usage + agreements, and we compromised on being refunded for overages and you paying the $15.00 USD reversal charge.

I hope this sheds more light, and makes the situation a little more clear for any bystanders that are reading "Jack"'s review."

This simply isn't right. You're basically lying to protect your company's rep.
Jack, 18th 2006f April, 2006
Anyone who wants the full story can read it on the webhostingtalk.com forums
Jack, 18th 2006f April, 2006
Austin, you have me confused with another unhappy customer.
Austin (Implux), 10th 2006f April, 2006
Jonathan,

I'm still sorry that you went 13 GB over your 15 GB limit on your bandwidth for ADULTXXXSPOT.COM, and that you filed a credit card dispute 2 and a half months after the issue happened.

As for knowingly using service while under contract without paying for it; I believe as a host, we have the right to charge you for service you used (and we didn't even include overage fees from before if any). Any host would've charged for service you used; if not more.

You requested to be upgraded; then cancelled that, and then went 13 GB over. As for harassing you over the phone, I only advised you of the situation and that we had logs of usage + agreements, and we compromised on being refunded for overages and you paying the $15.00 USD reversal charge.

I hope this sheds more light, and makes the situation a little more clear for any bystanders that are reading "Jack"'s review.
Jack, 10th 2006f April, 2006
I had a pretty miserable experience with implux.net. It's a long story, but basically they didn't cancel my account when I requested, slapped extra charges on my credit card, and harassed me over the phone.

I'd advise to stay away from them.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your implux.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006