: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Indichosts global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 61
Negative rating points -13
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.2
Years in business points 140
Popularity points 0.652
Total Points 237.852
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#113 apollohosting.com 242.73
#114 drak.net 240.53
#1624 indichosts.net 237.852
#115 hostway.com 237
#116 got-hosting.com 235.99
We monitor Indichosts.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Indichosts is 99.992% (total 83275 successful and 7 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#1091 dbqphost.com 99.993%
#1090 resellerchoice.com 99.993%
#1493 Indichosts 99.992%
#1748 clearviewhosting.com 99.991%
#1675 frugalcomputing.com 99.991%


Back to "I" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Student Linux 100 MB 7000 MB $1.4
Student Windows 100 MB 7000 MB $1.4
Advanced Linux 500 MB 10 GB $2.3
Advanced Windows 500 MB 10 GB $2.3
Power User Linux 5000 MB 100 GB $5.99
Power User Windows 5000 MB 100 GB $7.77
eCommerce Windows 3000 MB 100 GB $18
Business Windows 5000 MB 150 GB $23
Web Hosting Reviews
Freeborn, 11th 2012f June, 2012
I read all the comments posted about indichosts.net and it appears that they are all commending, but i beg to differ. I see that you all commended them to be fast and effective and all that. The only fast response i know about them is to remind you of unpaid invoices. Yet, the services which you have paid for will not be delivered as at when due and if you make a complain, they choose to demand that you opt for a PRO-RATA REFUND. THIS MEANS YOU LOOSE ALL THAT YOU HAVE PAID (WITHOUT GETTING THE SERVICE, AND THEN, YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR TRANSFER OF YOUR DOMAIN TO ANOTHER SERVER.

I have over 5 sites with them and all came with a simple challenge that even their so called "ADMIN TECHS" cannot handle. I always have the issue of not been able to upload pictures into the file system. When i create a ticket on this, it takes them a minimum of 36 hours to rectify. Imagine that. 3 days of no comments and if you are lucky, the issue gets resolved, otherwise, you are done for.

Its over a month now, and all a get is:

"Hello,

Our admin has failed to resolve this issue. We are still trying and will update you if resolved.


Thanks & regards,
BillW"

My surprise is that an admin staff cannot resolve a simple case as allowing the cffile script on the server.

Well i am done with them. I am transferring all my domains back to hostek.com. At least, they are real-time and i get prompt replies, with apologies.
Freeborn, 11th 2012f June, 2012
I read all the comments posted about indichosts.net and it appears that they are all commending, but i beg to differ. I see that you all commended them to be fast and effective and all that. The only fast response i know about them is to remind you of unpaid invoices. Yet, the services which you have paid for will not be delivered as at when due and if you make a complain, they choose to demand that you opt for a PRO-RATA REFUND. THIS MEANS YOU LOOSE ALL THAT YOU HAVE PAID (WITHOUT GETTING THE SERVICE, AND THEN, YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR TRANSFER OF YOUR DOMAIN TO ANOTHER SERVER.

I have over 5 sites with them and all came with a simple challenge that even their so called "ADMIN TECHS" cannot handle. I always have the issue of not been able to upload pictures into the file system. When i create a ticket on this, it takes them a minimum of 36 hours to rectify. Imagine that. 3 days of no comments and if you are lucky, the issue gets resolved, otherwise, you are done for.

Its over a month now, and all a get is:

"Hello,

Our admin has failed to resolve this issue. We are still trying and will update you if resolved.


Thanks & regards,
BillW"

My surprise is that an admin staff cannot resolve a simple case as allowing the cffile script on the server.

Well i am done with them. I am transferring all my domains back to hostek.com. At least, they are real-time and i get prompt replies, with apologies.
Freeborn, 11th 2012f June, 2012
I read all the comments posted about indichosts.net and it appears that they are all commending, but i beg to differ. I see that you all commended them to be fast and effective and all that. The only fast response i know about them is to remind you of unpaid invoices. Yet, the services which you have paid for will not be delivered as at when due and if you make a complain, they choose to demand that you opt for a PRO-RATA REFUND. THIS MEANS YOU LOOSE ALL THAT YOU HAVE PAID (WITHOUT GETTING THE SERVICE, AND THEN, YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR TRANSFER OF YOUR DOMAIN TO ANOTHER SERVER.

I have over 5 sites with them and all came with a simple challenge that even their so called "ADMIN TECHS" cannot handle. I always have the issue of not been able to upload pictures into the file system. When i create a ticket on this, it takes them a minimum of 36 hours to rectify. Imagine that. 3 days of no comments and if you are lucky, the issue gets resolved, otherwise, you are done for.

Its over a month now, and all a get is:

"Hello,

Our admin has failed to resolve this issue. We are still trying and will update you if resolved.


Thanks & regards,
BillW"

My surprise is that an admin staff cannot resolve a simple case as allowing the cffile script on the server.

Well i am done with them. I am transferring all my domains back to hostek.com. At least, they are real-time and i get prompt replies, with apologies.
Koren Design, 29th 2012f February, 2012
Indichosts is probably one of the hosting company out there.

I'm a web developer for 10 years now, I have been working with more then ten different web hosting services.

My personal website koren-design.com is hosted with the and most of my customers are happily hosted with them. I'm on the semi-dedicated plan and happy.

The are fast, reliable with an outstanding support.

Sanjay, 27th 2009f August, 2009
Wow what speed... moved site to their semi-dedicated and it's flying... even OSC loads like a static page... highly recommended
anonymous, 09th 2009f February, 2009
The service from Indichosts has generally been very good. I've experienced no downtime on my sites that wasn't either a misunderstanding or something I didn't do. One problem did surface - I was billed for 5 years of domain name registration when I only wanted to pay 1 year at a time. The situation was resolved after a few email transactions. I will be back with Indichosts to renew my site package as soon as I can afford money and time to do so.
Aurélie, 14th 2009f January, 2009
Un service de qualité, rapide et professionnel des serveurs.
Parker Scott, 05th 2008f November, 2008
Been with them for 3 years. Picked my 5th Windows webmaster account with them. Servers are flying after the DC move. Can't find another provider with the same features especially ColdFusion and all those ASP components. Great bang for the buck!
Mary, 04th 2008f March, 2008
Large array of components. Cancelled my test account. Just got refunded $132.25 under their Money back thingy.
john, 01st 2008f March, 2008
My site never works. (actually i exadurate a bit...but honeslty your site will be down when you need it to be up). It takes a long time to troubleshoot an issue. Whenever they reply to support emails I get the impression that there is only on guy signing in with different names.
I am stack with them since they do not accept cancellations.

tina, 29th 2008f February, 2008
WARNING: NO REFUND if you decide to cancel.
Support is ok but their servers are slow...i guess it depend how many sites are hosting on the same server.
DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM
peter, 28th 2007f December, 2007
must say my site is flying at the moment. using their w-2 plan, lot lesser components... i'm pulling 43gigs a month smoothly.
Pete W, 21st 2007f December, 2007
Been with them for almost two years. Started out ok, but lately its going very very slowly, endless down time too...
nash, 17th 2007f August, 2007
When i renewed my subscription, they said that price has increased, but their website says "lifetime price lock guarantee".

So giving false promises and guarantees.
cfm developer, 17th 2007f April, 2007
Excellent config panel, ok customer service, but cold fusion hosting is not adequate. Cold fusion hosting down for at least 20min every day (we didn't even notice until we started monitoring) and a couple of times during the last month has been down for hours.
L.H., 03rd 2007f March, 2007
Like and appreciate your assistance and the way you tackled our problem. It's relieving to know that we did choose 'the right friendly hosting company'... Coming from Yahoo there we many nagging doubts, but you have demolished them all. Server speed is amazing. Recommended! God bless!
yes man, 23rd 2007f January, 2007
my site hosted under their windows server for more than 6 months
speed isn't great but isn't so bad.
customer service is helpful but mostly take a day to handle the case.
the worst part is the price/billing,
on 2007 they raise their price from $8 to $15 per month without give any notices.
scare shit out of me when i see the amount they bill. almost 50% more.
Vicky H, 27th 2006f February, 2006
Very good services and features. Designed and setup our Corporate website in 72hours of contract.

Recommended
Write Your Review
Your name

Your indichosts.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2006