: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Isphost global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 206
Negative rating points -62
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points -10
Uptime points 49.6
Years in business points 160
Popularity points 29.366
Total Points 372.966
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#69 hostony.com 382.12
#70 startlogic.com 376.17
#1568 isphost.org 372.966
#71 domaindlx.com 371.1
#72 spry.com 363.83
We monitor Isphost.org website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Isphost is 99.996% (total 84111 successful and 3 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#332 igchosting.com 99.997%
#307 omniprohosting.com 99.997%
#456 Isphost 99.996%
#564 247-host.com 99.995%
#565 jaguarpc.com 99.995%


Back to "I" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Gold Plan Linux 2000 MB 100 GB $10
Platinum Plan Linux 4000 MB 200 GB $14
Double Platinum Plan Linux 8000 MB 400 GB $24
Web Hosting Reviews
Jims-Mom, 27th 2018f January, 2018
ISPHost and James Bechwith SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!
Jims-Mom, 27th 2018f January, 2018
ISPHost and James Bechwith SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!
Jims-Mom, 27th 2018f January, 2018
ISPHost and James Bechwith SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!
Jims-Mom, 27th 2018f January, 2018
ISPHost and James Bechwith SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!
Randy, 27th 2018f January, 2018
This guy is a scam. He made up some issue with what I had set up and took my site down, but kept all of my money. He probably sold my web space/disk storage to his next victim and scammed them also.

This guy goes totally off the deep end with his accusations, to justify his TOTALLY F#$@UP ATTITUDE, because he can't earn a living honestly.

James... I'm sure you are an @$$ #0!3 to everyone and everyone hates you. Yet, you are such a DICK, you think it is everyone else's fault that you have to lie cheat and steal.

There may or not be a god, but I'll bet you are living in hell now, with no one to comfort you. Even the neighborhood dogs want to $#!+ on your face.
Randy, 27th 2018f January, 2018
This guy is a scam. He made up some issue with what I had set up and took my site down, but kept all of my money. He probably sold my web space/disk storage to his next victim and scammed them also.

This guy goes totally off the deep end with his accusations, to justify his TOTALLY F#$@UP ATTITUDE, because he can't earn a living honestly.

James... I'm sure you are an @$$ #0!3 to everyone and everyone hates you. Yet, you are such a DICK, you think it is everyone else's fault that you have to lie cheat and steal.

There may or not be a god, but I'll bet you are living in hell now, with no one to comfort you. Even the neighborhood dogs want to $#!+ on your face.
billy, 04th 2017f April, 2017
awesome service
Jodi Cal, 26th 2014f June, 2014
These folks are unprofessional and seem to resent the most basic questions about HOW TO PAY THEM. You will be greeted with sarcasm and rudeness but nothing to fix your problem. Beware!!!!!
Trisha, 31st 2013f December, 2012
I am still a customer of isphost.org. 7-8 years later. And haven't had too many problems.. However today i got onto to my websites only to find that every update i have done in the last week is not displaying. My website is showing all the old pages even though the code is updated and is right.. What is going on? I have never had this happen.. James??
chris, 22nd 2012f August, 2012
thank you
james, 22nd 2012f August, 2012
excellent
Dottie, 04th 2012f June, 2012
I signed up with isphost.org (James Beckwith) in 2006. At first the service was excellent, but then as the company apparently grew the service went from bad to non-existent. I had two web sites with them, one of which I keep online but don't upgrade much. Not too long ago I tried to access that one but I was redirected to the isphost web site. Huh??? I called the "service number" and got a recording. I immediately started researching other web hosting companies, chose one with 24/7 excellent phone support, moved my web sites, and sent isphost/James Beckwith notice on March 5, 2012 to cancel my account and NOT to automatically bill me the $60 on May 1st. Well, nevertheless, his billing company, 2CO.COM did bill my credit card on May 1st for $60.

There were emails back and forth from me to James about this, in one of which he said: "If you decide to post about me you know Dottie I can also post about you. Two can play that game. I did a ton of work for you and you paid us $5 dollars a month for hostingÖ and thatís it.. the students were supposed to work on your site for free. Now your going to go bash us on the internet ? Really ? the hosting was 100% perfect your entire stay.. we did all that work for a reference and now your gong to go attack us ? let me know ill be watching google. And ready to file a lawsuit if there is anything slanderous."

His semi-literate statement brings up three issues: (1) neither he nor his "staff" did ANY work on my web sites as he claimed. I design and upload my own. (2), their hosting was NOT "perfect"; and (3) he went ahead and charged me for another year on May 1st, after I had cancelled my account with him on March 5th - almost 2 months in advance.

I continued to receive nasty emails from him, but no refund to my credit card. I called my company today to get them to refund me for this fraudulent charge.

My primary web site was also hacked not long ago when it was with isphost. I have no idea if that was in any way their fault, but their response to my "trouble tickets" were useless.

My advice is to stay away from this company! (Go file your lawsuit for my "slander, James. And by the way, "slander" is for the spoken words; "libel" is for the written words.)
dottie, 04th 2012f June, 2012
I signed up with isphost.org (James Beckwith) in 2006. At first the service was excellent, but then as the company apparently grew the service went from bad to non-existent. I had two web sites with them, one of which I keep online but don't upgrade much. Not too long ago I tried to access that one but I was redirected to the isphost web site. Huh??? I called the "service number" and got a recording. I immediately started researching other web hosting companies, chose one with 24/7 excellent phone support, moved my web sites, and sent isphost/James Beckwith notice on March 5, 2012 to cancel my account and NOT to automatically bill me the $60 on May 1st. Well, nevertheless, his billing company, 2CO.COM did bill my credit card on May 1st for $60.

There were emails back and forth from me to James about this, in one of which he said: "If you decide to post about me you know Dottie I can also post about you. Two can play that game. I did a ton of work for you and you paid us $5 dollars a month for hostingÖ and thatís it.. the students were supposed to work on your site for free. Now your going to go bash us on the internet ? Really ? the hosting was 100% perfect your entire stay.. we did all that work for a reference and now your gong to go attack us ? let me know ill be watching google. And ready to file a lawsuit if there is anything slanderous."

His semi-literate statement brings up three issues: (1) neither he nor his "staff" did ANY work on my web sites as he claimed. I design and upload my own. (2), their hosting was NOT "perfect"; and (3) he went ahead and charged me for another year on May 1st, after I had cancelled my account with him on March 5th - almost 2 months in advance.

I continued to receive nasty emails from him, but no refund to my credit card. I called my company today to get them to refund me for this fraudulent charge.

My primary web site was also hacked not long ago when it was with isphost. I have no idea if that was in any way their fault, but their response to my "trouble tickets" were useless.

My advice is to stay away from this company! (Go file your lawsuit for my "slander, James. And by the way, "slander" is for the spoken words; "libel" is for the written words.)
Chris, 18th 2012f March, 2012
http://isphost.org excellent hossting.. near perfect uptime. I couldnt be more happy
CAVEAT EMPTOR, 24th 2011f October, 2011
Let the buyer beware.
Caveat Emptor, 24th 2011f October, 2011
Afte reading many. many of the reviews I have come to a conclusion. There are too many negatives to be someoe or even several someones to be screwing wth an honest businessman. Honest buiness people just don't attract that many haters. On the other hand most of the positive reviews seem self serving. They re just toooo damn glowing. And interestinly NONE of the positives mention the URL of their supposed great sites. I'll err on the side of caution and take my business elsewhere. I don't need he drama and as much as I like Florida I'm not in the mood to go down there and kick somebodys butt if they are stupid enough to t ry and rip me off. I have traveled cross country to "introduce myself" before.
Lil, 03rd 2011f September, 2011
I'm glad I came to this forum before going with them. I already had the form filled out and before clicking the "submit" button I decided to research the company on Google and came across this. Too many negatives. I don't want to go with a company that could shut down my website whenever they want to.
chris, 28th 2011f June, 2011
great company
Michelle, 18th 2011f June, 2011
They are a scam! STAY AWAY FROM LIKE THE BLACK PLAGUE. THEY STOLE MY MONEY. NO WEB SIGHT. NO SERVICE AND NOT MONEY. I HOPE THEY ARE CAUGHT AND I HOPE THEY ARE HUNG FOR IT IN THE COURT SYSTEMS.
Sally, 13th 2010f September, 2010
I think ISP host is the bees knees, I have nothing but good things to say. :)
eric, 11th 2010f June, 2010
Headwebmaster.com designed my site and i love it heniehillshouse.com
Mandi, 01st 2009f December, 2009
I have a site that was built with Headwebmaster and I love it. It has all the functions that I need for a site and it looks great. I haven't had a problem with the hosting at all and hope not to. I will recommend them to any of my friends who need a site done.
Steve, 26th 2009f September, 2009
As I started to write this review I had checked off it was "positive" but I received an e-mail from them as I was typing that seems to be turning it and I am beginning to wonder if anything odd it up. SO.... I will say I am neutral for now. mt May be nothing and I will give them the benefit of the doubt at this point.

Here is how it is going: I saw the ad on cragislist, I wrote to get free web design service for a student to do and for my org. to use. I thought win-win, nice! Since my organization has little money as we started with a grant from the government as a Youth Venture a few years ago and don't have any profits. We have not even started the FREE web-design yet, but they are holding a spot for me. Even though it is supposed to be free I offered to pay IN ADVANCE for three months of the hosting with a check, but they won't accept a check. (We have no credit yet). I explained the rub, my payments are going to be somewhat relying on donations through Paypal on the site so I am sort of in a catch-22 situation. They seemed to be trying to work with me, but I am confused because now they seem to not so much want the experience of building the web-site but seem to NEED a credit card for the web-hosting part of the deal. I am really trying to work someting out with them and I always expect the best intentions and behavior from people and give them every opportunity to do the right thing. I will keep you posted. I really't get don't get mad so I won't post anything angry and will stick to the facts. If I can get this done for free and it can benefit students GREAT. If not, than that this is just a learning experieince for me and my partner. More to come about how it works out!
buddy pal, 02nd 2009f August, 2009
great web host... would recommend.
Web space 2,000 MB 4,000 MB 8,0, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Web space 2,000 MB 4,000 MB 8,000 MB
Bandwidth / Transfer 100 gigs 200 gigs 400 gigs
Microsoft Publisher
Multiple sites / domains 5 10 20
Cpanel control panel (Demo)
Free domain Name
Free Web design software
Free FTP software

Instant free setup

Web based email accounts 100 500 unlimited
POP3 email (outlook) 100 500 unlimited
Autoresponders 100 unlimited unlimited
CGI-BIN
3,000 Web Site Templates instant downlo, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
3,000 Web Site Templates instant download

Order over 3,000 brand new website templates (one easy to download zip file)

Includes e-commerce , flash, business and personal website templates. Ready to upload and use. Plenty of selection for everyone. . Valued at $20.00-$100.00 each. All compatible with Dreamweaver, Frontpage, or any other website design software.

Instant download. Money back guarantee. Visa, Mastercard, Discover accepted
missy, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Search engine optimization is the process of improving the volume and quality of traffic to a web site from search engines via natural or algorithmic search results. Usually, the earlier a site is presented in the search results, or the higher it "ranks", the more searchers will visit that site. SEO also targets different kinds of search, including image search, local search, and industry-specific search engines.

As a marketing strategy for increasing a site's relevance, SEO considers how search algorithms work and what people search for. SEO efforts may involve a site's coding, presentation, and structure, as well as fixing problems that could prevent search engine indexing programs from fully spidering a site. Other, more noticeable efforts may include adding unique content to a site, ensuring that content is easily indexed by search engine robots, and making the site more appealing to users.

At Isphost.org we optimize your site as completely as possible. From meta-tags to page titles and from keyword text to page headings your sites most popular keywords will be added to your site in the correct quantity in relation to other page text. We have been optimizing sites for over 10 years now and have achieved top 5 position in every industry attempted. Even if your industrys keyword has 100 million competitors we will achieve the highest position possible to grab that targeted traffic from Yahoo, Google and MSN so your site can prosper as it should. .

Le
mex tex, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Free domain name

Find a great domain name for your new web site. Host it with us and we will buy you a domain name for life.

.com
.net
.org
.info
.us
melissa, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Download 3,000 templates for only $29.95 Great layouts for ecommerce, business or personal web pages. Templates of every style imaginable. Free web design software allows you to easily edit any template to make your web site building experience a breeze. Full directions included. Offer available for a limited time.
jesse, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Let the Headwebmaster design school create your web pages, logos and shopping carts for only $129 Includes domain name and complete web site design. Uploading, setting up, search engine optimization, and Yahoo and Google search engine listings and much more. Excellent web design service with a money back guarantee.
the platinum plan, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Professional web hosting
PHP MYSQL CGI Perl
4GB of webspace
Free domain name
Free web design software
3,000 web site layouts
All included. No hidden costs
moi, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Isphost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's six years in business.

isphost.org average uptime is 99.996% (rank #457 on our directory) with total 84111 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-13. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "isphost.org" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 29366 results so company name popularity rank is #156.

There have been 17 positive votes for Isphost and 51 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1568 (similar companies are cyberhostplus.biz and technographx.com)
GOssip, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Did any of you people actually use this service ? thats a great point.. how can you be so mean and so critical and you never even used this service ? Its unreal
johnathon, 23rd 2009f June, 2009
Great Andy ... another idiot leaving reviews who didnt even use the service...
YOUR INPUT IS WONDERFUL THANK YOU
Andy, 09th 2009f June, 2009
If you read enough you will see the web of false posts. I got the same email as the woman below from "Kim" at headwebmaster.
"Great choice. I can set your site up with that background and get your domain name set up for you, along with the site design of course.

All we need is web hosting and that free domain name that comes with it. Sign up at

www.isphost.org for any hosting plan. They run $5 to $7 per month . I would recommend the platinum package. It is a much better value for your money as you get twice as much for $2 more per month.

Iíll let them know about you so they will send me all needed info and Iíll forward it all to you.

Thanks again we can have the site online in about a week, along with the logo and links and pages. We will be sending you a form to fill out, telling us about your pages, after we get confirmation from the host. Also keep in mind my dead line is this Monday to fill in my slots.

Just email me back when you are done with hosting so we can get going with your site.

Thanks,

KIm"

The false posts are repeatative, even on this review site, and generally come in spurts on the same day. While I have not used this company, their story absolutly REAKS of fraud. I'm lucky I did my homework. The addresses of Headwebmaster(2507 Lafayette Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789) and isphost(540 E HORATIO AVE MAITLAND FL 32751) are literally 4 minutes apart if you put them on google maps. http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=540+E+Horatio+ave,+Maitland+FL+32751&daddr=2507+Lafayette+Ave,+Winter+Park,+FL+32789&hl=en&geocode=&mra=ls&sll=28.625175,-81.348224&sspn=0.02004,0.038452&ie=UTF8&ll=28.6251,-81.347795&spn=0.02004,0.038452&t=h&z=15

I'd beware if I were you.
Bobby, 06th 2009f June, 2009
God told me to use this hosting company and im certainly glad I did.. GREAT
Ralph Johnson, 06th 2009f June, 2009
my site is great... thanks everyone at headwebmaster
mark, 06th 2009f June, 2009
great services glad i found them
Ken, 06th 2009f June, 2009
Well, I've read many reviews regarding isphost and James the man who runs this hosting company. James is honest and upfront. Isphost is not a scam as some claim. I have been with them for 3 years now.
Jessup, 06th 2009f June, 2009
Headwebmaster.com has excellent design services for the money.. would highly recommend
uptime, 06th 2009f June, 2009
wow thats like hundred percent uptime...
yourmama, 06th 2009f June, 2009
proud to say i love my hosting

David
Dave Bailey, 06th 2009f June, 2009
I think this hosting company is awesome.. I wish I was able to use them longer I dont like futurequest anymore. Im going to leave them a negative
Ruben Bailey, 06th 2009f June, 2009
cheap prices. good services..
Roger 22, 06th 2009f June, 2009
This host was really good for my site..
everything works..
godzilla, 06th 2009f June, 2009
dave bailey is a homo
rodler.bizz, 06th 2009f June, 2009
These people are great.. thanks for the website you people are awesome
terry, 06th 2009f June, 2009
thought the design editing tools were easy to use and I had no problem putting text and pictures on my pages afterwards.. I would like to point out that it is not as hard for a newbie as I have seen elsewhere.
internet mike, 06th 2009f June, 2009
was very impressed by their prompt technical support. They answered all my question right away via email and were very helpful.
markymark.net, 06th 2009f June, 2009
excellent hosting service. good reviews here.
jeff, 06th 2009f June, 2009
this is a good web host..
glad to participate
shill posts, 05th 2009f June, 2009
5 fake reviews within minutes, you should chnage your MO. You are to predictable with your fake positive reviews.
kraigz, 05th 2009f June, 2009
glad to leave a positive review.. excellent website designers
the ros, 05th 2009f June, 2009
2 sites online with them and excellent uptime.. my review is two thumbs up
Mark Guzman, 05th 2009f June, 2009
i like the hosting
what else can u say, 05th 2009f June, 2009
isphost.org average uptime is 99.996%
thats as close to perfect as possible..
this is what hosts do people .. this # is the do all and say all of web hosting a neutral non biased party says ITS ALWAYS ONLINE then its always online.. GREAT HOST
Becky Thornton, 05th 2009f June, 2009
I had a great experience with them.. built my new site for me and did all the hard stuff..
cost was pittens..
Dave, 26th 2009f May, 2009
I am scared, this guy is gonna sue me he says. Though I have been waiting for 6 years to get the papers.
jessica, 26th 2009f May, 2009
These people have excellent customer service. They always answer the phone. I know as ive called over a dozen times. They build excellent sites. And they build them for free if you host with their host. At a whopping $5 a month. If you people have an issue with your service then you should contact them and tell them about it. Instead of just badmouthing them here maybe ask for help.. ? Just a thought. They obviously build sites for people not for corporations / web hosts and / web designers who dont want to do their own jobs. You should be grateful and thankful to them.. Or have something legitamate to say in here. Not one person said they didnt get a free site designed.. not one person is saying their domain isnt online and working..
You people are just ripping on them just to rip on them. Which is a sad day for humanity.
LeeAnn, 08th 2009f May, 2009
After reading everyone's comments on here,I Had to send him this following emai-
Thanks to all of you!!

God told me last night to not spend anymore money that I can't afford yet,so I was going to wait and see how my things on ebay sold-I lost my job and have been using my time to put together to start my foundation,so I really have no money.Then God told me today to check you out first- I hoped it would turn out in your favor.I'm GOING TO BE SAVING LIVES-THIS WEBSITE IS A BIG DEAL TO ME AND THE PEOPLE THAT IT WILL HELP.
WHO WOULD HAVE EVER THOUGHT THAT ANYONE IN THIS ENTIRE WORLD WOULD TRY TO RIP OFF NON PROFITS-WHAT KIND OF FREAK ARE YOU-YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NOW I HAVE ANOTHER THING ON MY LIST TO MAKE RIGHT-OH AND I WILL,YOU WILL BE HUNTED DOWN AND PAY SEVERE LEGAL CONSEQUENCES!!!!!!!!!!!!
THE CONSEQUENCES YOU WILL BE MANY,MANY,MANY-YOU REALLY DIDN"T WANT TO DO THIS TO ME.TWO PEOPLE THAT HAVE DONE WRONG TO ME-CAN TELL YOU,ONE IS IN JAIL<AND ONE WENT BANKRUPT AND LOST EVERYTHING.YOU NOT ONLY MESSED WITH ME,BUT ALL OF THOSE OTHER PEOPLE TOO-
THERE'S A NICE LITTLE PLACE IN HELL RESERVED FOR YOU-BUT YOUR LIFE BEFORE YOU GO THERE IS GOING TO BE REALLY BAD.
THERE ARE THE LAWS OF CAUSE AND EFFECT,AND KARMA.I'M TELLING YOU,YOUR LIFE IS GOING TO BE VERY BAD=
IF YOU GIVE BACK THE MONEY TO ALL OF THOSE PEOPLE AND ONLY DO GOOD FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE,YOU MAY HAVE A CHANCE-BUT IF YOU'RE SOMEONE THAT WOULD EVEN THINK ABOUT DOING THIS- YOU PROBABLY WON'T,AND THINK YOU MIGHT GET AWAY WITH IT.
START COUNTING NOW- KEEP TRACK OF ALL OF THE GOOD THINGS THAT HAPPEN TO YOU,
AND THE BAD THINGS-
SERIOUSLY-WATCH!!!!!!!!!
I'm supposed to pray for you,so I will-
Good Luck,
You'll really need it!!
Kathryn Taylor, 17th 2009f April, 2009
I know nothing about web design at all and wanted to put a website up to remember my passed away ex who is also my sons father. Well I found the post on craigslist and signed up with ISPHost which is the cheapest I could find. Yes it took a little longer then I expected but they did a very great job I am very please with the service tho not all the time efficent they always get back to me when I need help.

I would recomend ISP Host to do your hosting.
:):)
Erica, 15th 2009f April, 2009
I have the same issue here as Rebecca, I have mulitple emails from "James" even though I already have a host paid for 2yrs he thinks I should switch, no thanks I have plenty of friends who do know more than I do about setting up a website I'll pass on this.
Rebecca, 08th 2009f April, 2009
" I work for a small 501(c)(3) affordable housing and homelessness prevention non-profit. Our webpage is functional, but not very attractive. We saw an ad on craigslist.org from "Christian" offering free web design services to non-profits and asking for a narrative about our agency. We jumped at the chance to have a volunteer help us out, and immediately sent in a narrative about who we are and what we do.

I got a reply from james@headwebmaster.com telling me that we had been selected as one of the non-profits who would benefit from the free web design services. He claimed that he had several web design students, and as a class project, a student would be assigned to our agency. He gave us a list of steps to take to prepare: including choosing a background style from his website, preparing our website plan and text, and signing up for hosting services at isphost.org. When "James" suggested isphost.org, he acted as if his design studio and class were not affiliated with the hosting services:

"All we need is web hosting. Sign up at www.isphost.org for any hosting plan. They run $5 to $7 per month . I would recommend the platinum package. It is a much better value for your money as you get twice as much for $2 more per month.

I'll let them know about you so they will send me all needed info and I'll forward it all to you.

We can use the domain name you currently own. We just need to change the name server to our host. Once you sign up for hosting at isphost.org they will let me know what the new name server will be. You can change the name server to our host yourself, or we can do it for you.

I'll let them know about you so they will send me all needed info and 'ill forward it all to you."

I followed all the steps that he recommended, and told him that we were already all set with hosting services at siteground.com, and that our tech consultant could send him all the hosting information he needed to get our new website up and working. Then I didn't hear from him for a few days, so I googled him to see if I could get a phone number to call him at. That is when I ran across all the scam alerts and stopped trying to contact him.

He later sent me a short email saying, "Did you ever get signed up for hosting ? You would need to host with isphost.org so we can build your site.
The designers can not use your current hosting.
Thanks James"

What I don't understand is why he targets small, needy non-profits for this scam? Does he really even design web pages for agencies that sign up for his hosting? Does he really even provide hosting? If he does, and he is really running a business, doesn't all the bad publicity from these scams hurt his business more than help?
knows the truth, 02nd 2009f April, 2009
Right on schedule James makes 3 fake reviews back to back to back. When will you ever learn.
Mark Morchile, 02nd 2009f April, 2009
You all rock .. great job
Manuel, 02nd 2009f April, 2009
Great job guys you really were a big help@@
Jessica , 02nd 2009f April, 2009
Excellent host... it says 99.996% uptime on the left over there.. cant argue with that.
Knows the truth, 18th 2009f March, 2009
Notice how the "good reviews" have all come in spurts just after a negative. I was hoping James had atleast stopped posting fake reviews.

Some things never change and James Beckwith and ISPhost is one of them...just keeps on defrauding people.
paulina short, 22nd 2009f February, 2009
the price is cheap and I like the services they provide I wish I had found them sooner
Kacky Klammer, 22nd 2009f February, 2009
My site looks great .. i would recommend these guys for your hosting
Becky, 22nd 2009f February, 2009
so good so far.. thanks for the help
Crystal, 22nd 2009f February, 2009
They do a great job hosting my sites.
TB, 17th 2009f February, 2009
I made the mistake and signed up. Now they're saying I'm trying to steal their work? LOL.
I WANT MY MONEY BACK!
andrea, 06th 2009f February, 2009
hello... i never posted anything in my life, this is my first time..i am"web-design illiterate" and need help...i had headwebmasters creating 2 web pages for me, InfoProServers.net and CatchUrCheater.net..i am never able to log in and/or add content...i am a little frustrated... i've changed log in info and password on their help page today and the new passwords are not working either...how stupid is it? i have 2 websites that i am not able to access for months...maybe i am doing something wrong...i am loosing money by not having this sites working for me...
Terrance, 05th 2009f February, 2009
I thought the design editing tools were easy to use and I had no problem putting text and pictures on my pages afterwards.. I would like to point out that it is not as hard for a newbie as I have seen elsewhere.
Jeffey , 05th 2009f February, 2009
I would highly recommend this web design company. for a $129 site they did an excellent job when others wanted $500 to do the same thing..
Fran, 05th 2009f February, 2009
Stay away from Headwebmaster.com (aka isphost). Their 'turn key' website is only a template. Tools to build the website are supplied but are cumbersome and require HTML knowledge. The free support is worth what you pay for it.
Brian , 09th 2009f January, 2009
I want my f- ing money back,you all suck!!!
Johnny T, 03rd 2009f January, 2009
These people are great.. thanks for the website you people are awesome
Penny Lee, 03rd 2009f January, 2009
Im just glad not to be paying 20 bucks a month for hosting.. these guys are great. Most helpful and Im saving tons of money..
thanks isphost.org
Jeff, 03rd 2009f January, 2009
what is a DNS code ? Ive never heard of such a thing.. did you make that phrase up ?
Christine, 03rd 2009f January, 2009
Hey Buckbuster did you think you were getting your own server for $5 bucks a month... LOL OMG LOL
help wanted, 30th 2009f December, 2008
Could some tell these guys what a DNS code is - by their own admission they don't know-Please help them with this so they can provide me with mine for my site. Thanks!!!
buckbuster, 30th 2009f December, 2008
i never realized the extent of the lack of knowledge james and mike have. They don't even offer a Gd library-which is a basic part of any PHP and they don't tell you you are sharing a server with others therefore you can't change root settings around.
jOHNNY, 23rd 2008f December, 2008
If the uptime is 99.996% that means that your site is always online and is dead perfect web hosting.. That is incredible.. anyone who could complain about this hosting is nuts.
UPTIME RATINGS, 23rd 2008f December, 2008
LOOK AT THE TOP LEFT HAND CORNER OF THIS PAGE.. YOU WILL SEE THE UPTIME STATS FOR ISPHOST.ORG OVER A 5 YEAR PERIOD.

Isphost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's five years in business.

isphost.org average uptime is 99.996% (rank #457 on our directory) with total 84111 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-13.
Chris JensenK, 23rd 2008f December, 2008
I just had 5 real estate sites built and they look very nice.. they were built for me in just 3 days and im very pleased.
THANK YOU
Penny, 23rd 2008f December, 2008
I was skeptical at first but they built me a website and the design students did an excellent job.. Nice work if you ask me.
jeff, 23rd 2008f December, 2008
I see your site researchthebible.com online..
its a good looking site.. You said Karl that they built this site for you for free ? its online why would you come here and badmouth someone that did you a favor for free ? I dont understand its like you must be the most ungrateful person Ive ever heard of. If someone builds me a free site im going to say thank you.. Not slander the person online. your a jerk Karl Jackson
Karl, 07th 2008f November, 2008
Hi this is Karl again and here's an update on my experience with James Beckwith and Isphost.org.

Those who have read the below post and have emailed me and went to see my site, know that Beckwith indeed suspended it. Well if you go back you will now see that it is up ... as I said it in my last post that it would probably be AFTER my last post. Why? because he does'nt know that you saw that it was suspended and wants to be able to say that he gave me a site as he promised ... and that I am merely lieing. But you saw that the site was indeed down, and now its up even though its the domain name I chose and I paid more for, then he did (hes a resller), he owns it. He has complete control. He can shut it down whenever he wants. Thats why I would never consider trying to build a web presence with ISPhost.org.

Oh ... and I forgot to say ... although the site is up . James has changed my password so I can't get in the site I paid for... and he knows that. Thats fine though .. I don't plan building a web presence there ... but it would be nice to have the passwords should I decide I wanted to build a presence there ... since I did pay for it.

Incidently while the site is up (I don't know how long it will be... he might take it down again). I'd like you to see the webpage he took 8 weeks to complete and then look at the template he offered on his webpage which I selected and then you'll understand why after waiting 8 weeks I was so outdone with his "completed" work. I repeat "completed. He keeps saying I got what I asked for. The only thing I wanted different was the color, which he said I could have. You judge.

Here is the page he completed for me:
(if its still there)
http://www.researchthebible.com

Here is the template I selected:
http://www.headwebmaster.com/300/126/

Lastly, if you think I'm just a mean person out to get James Beckwith and ISPhost.org as he has said to me and would like everybody to believe. Understand this ..... I just learned of James Beckwith and ISPhost.org about 9 weeks ago, September of 2008. I' by far am not the first, or even one of the most shocked. Google his name ... and see what others (aside from those on this site) all over the internet have been saying about Beckwith and ISPHost.org for years long long before I ever heard of him. I wish I had of googled first. One of the many experiences with Beckwith and another customer, even involved the police .. and (if it's true although might no be...) it was frigthening. I did'nt write them. I did'nt know him. I just googled his name and I found them. I have no reason to destroy him ... over what? .....$70 dollars and a uncompleted website I've decided not to use ? Its just not worth it. I just don't want those of you who have emailed me, or anyone ELSE for that matter, to experience the horrible treatment that I and so many others got from James Beckwith and ISPHOST.org. What happened to me was nothing compared to what all the others claim.
But like he said ... they're all extortionist like me hackers and spammers (lol).
Karl, 06th 2008f November, 2008
Hi Karl here. The day after I made the post below (8 weeks after I signed up) James reset the passcodes to my site, allowing me to go in it. I was very surprised and I expressed my gratitude. Even though the site was'nt finished - I (as computer iliterate as I am) could atleast try to finish it myself and I was very content and thought everything was settled and I'd finally be able to get web presence.

What I did'nt know is that he had'nt READ my post yet and as soon as he read it he immediately suspended my site , took it down, said I slandered his name and that he would get me back for it. Well as you can see, he did it. Not only did he say I used extortion to try to get 30 pages out of him, he slandered EVERYBODY on this post who gave him a neative rating (lol). EVERYBODY. He said they're ALL hackers and scammers. (LOL) Like the guy says below, all the positive ratings are him putting them in himself. Look at the dates and times of the last two before he began reveiwing me. This site is for us to reveiw isphost. Not for us to be reveiwed

This shows you the kind of guy he is. A site is up asking for comments and ratings and when "negative" ratings go up - he blows up. Not a good idea to mess with James.

If anybody is really interested in this and wants to know the truth, I will email you my receipt, show you what I PAID for, what I expected , the site name and then when you go to the site you will see 8 weeks just, 8 weeks later, it has been suspended (unless he puts it back up after he reads this post). I paid, yet he owns the site, the site name and he can take it down whenever he wants., and he did.

He has total control. You could have a thriving online buisness and if you cross him, he'll shut you down like he did me. Vindictive. Good thing my site WAS never completed and had yet to draw an audience. I would be at a total lost and unable to do anything. Totaly at his mercy. Thank God it never got there.

Lastly ... My receipt and my suspended website (I can give you the address) prove my case by themselves. I have the receipt he sent me for payment but nothing that shows that I have a website from him as he promised. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out whats going on here. He keeps saying he gave us free sites. Where mine? Its not online, thats a fact. He took it along with my money,and he emailed me just today and said he's going after my reputation if I say anything negative about him again. I beleive him. Who would take a chance on a guy like that. Scary.

He could have avoided all of this just by suspending my website and giving me a refund, but he refuses to be the loser. He's going to see that you are
isphost.org, 05th 2008f November, 2008
this very web site you are looking at monitors the uptime at isphost.org .. 99.996% is our monitored uptime over almost 6 years now.. Its actually 100% except this site isnt online 100% of the time to monitor it..
Isphost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's five years in business.

isphost.org average uptime is 99.996% (rank #457 on our directory)
james Beckwith (owner isphost.org), 05th 2008f November, 2008
A review on our reviews
Karl Jackson tried to use extortion to get free web site design. So did Ruth. They were offered a free ten page web site design and they both demanded a 30 page site for free or they were going to badmouth me online. Its sad that there are people like that out there but if you meet a thousand people youll meet them a few times over again. The rest of these upset souls are people who never hosted with us ever and a few hackers / spammers which were removed from our hosting services. After spamming and getting warned 3 times for it they were terminated as customers. Thus they came here to smear and vent. We are still here after 7 years going better and stronger than ever .. We have great support and perfect uptime.. To say anything to the contrary just isnt true.
john keeler, 05th 2008f November, 2008
isphost.org is in Orlando florida.. They have a great big building.. nice offices and friendly staff.. this is not a basement operation lol .. thats funny.
Kelly Broderick, 05th 2008f November, 2008
isphost.org hosts my web site and they do a terrific job.. they host over 10,000 sites so im not suprised to see 3 people who do not like them. Most of these are years old and they still host my site and they are still in business unlike most hosts..
Karl, 31st 2008f October, 2008
James Beckworth -isphost.org. In the 12 years I've been online I have never in my life been treated so horribly by anyone online as he. I learned about him via Craigslist, advertisng he did free web sites and got them done in 7 days. I emailed, he sounded great. After I sent him about $70 or so for the domain that he sold me- it was all down hill from there. I picked one of his templates he offered for the page, told him the color I wanted.He threw half of it up, never gave me the color Iike I asked, never finished and then 8 weeks and 70 some email later he told me to finish it myself. Then ...when I tried to go in to finish it myself, I found was locked out. I asked if he could help me get in several times and he ultimately told me to go jerk off!
I lost my money. I have an unfinished web page that I can't get into to complete and he has (as throughout the entire ordeal) continued to ignore my emails.
I'm putting my address on here to see if anybody wants to contact me.
According to what I've read on this and other pages all over the internet, that his guys has been doing this for YEARS now. He needs to be stopped

Karl
jkarljackson@webtv.net
John, 30th 2008f October, 2008
Here is his myspace profile...

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=40986547
John, 30th 2008f October, 2008
This guy is a scammer working out of his basement. for those who need to know, here is all of his known information (this information is provided publicly by him on various domains, so no crime is being committed by me releasing it). He needs to be taken down.

Primary given on site
321-972-6837

headwebmaster.com
Beckwith, James
540 e horatio ave #301
maitland, FL 32751
(321) 202-1221
sales@providerwebhosting.org

Alternative address as noted on seperate registrars
2507 lafayette ave
Winter Park Fl, 32789


ProviderWebHosting.org
uptimewebhosting.com
isphost.org

Information from isphost.org domain
1-321-972-6836
540 E Horatio ave.
Maitland Fl, 32751
Ruth, 30th 2008f October, 2008
It is a total scam....I recently purchased hosting from James and Mike D. and had them "design" a free website. Its horrible and clearly done by illiterates. With every communication he was rude and only answered emails when I called him out for being a scam. He was all to eager to defend himself...but his web knowledge speaks for itsself. He never answers questions because he knows nothing. My hosting fees will be a tax write off and I already have a new site in the makings. As for the premium hosting I paid for...my site just disappears when ever and I can't stay logged in to my panel....he says "its gonna be on my end"..yes thats the help I got!!!! STAY AWAY ISPHOST IS A RIP OFF and JAMES BECKWITH is a small time hack..who happens to look like the free dredit report guy...check out his myspace page..oh yeah his crownie Mike D...yes he's there to Winterpark Florida.
Virgil, 24th 2008f September, 2008
Right I paid for a year of service my site name is hitechbargains.com and now after for months I can't login and my site is now longer on line. Please help me someone I would like a new site or just be able to like to sign into my site.
hitechbargains.com was a nice site
virgil
saneboi@aol.com
Cara, 17th 2008f August, 2008
I would not recommend Isphost.org to anyone, based on my experience. I tried to set up a site using this hosting service 3 months ago and NEVER heard anything when I had trouble getting it up and running. I have been getting billed for 3 months for a service I was unable to use. Each and every time I have called (and left messages) or sent a "help ticket," it was without response.

Please be careful.

I was able to cancel the billing, finally, but I doubt I will ever get that money back.
Jessica, 27th 2008f June, 2008
I cannot get in contact with anyone at isphost.org.
Trish, 01st 2008f June, 2008
I am surprised at what i have been reading lately about James (owner of isphost) i have been a customer there for about 3 years now and have never had any serious issues like i have been reading today on various sites.. I honestly feel i got a good price for my websites and the space that i am allowed.. My site is currently down though and it has been done since yesterday, i am hopeing they fix this soon though as i am losing business as i write this and getting more impatient by the moment............ But just wanted to put my 2 cents about isp as my webhost... i would give them a good rating..
Dave, 22nd 2007f May, 2007
I am shocked that he is still trying to run a hosting business. Do a little research and you will find there is only one person making positive reviews and that is James Beckwith. The postive reviews may be under a variety of names, bit rest assured they are all by him.

Not only is a poor excuse for a host, but more importantly a poor example of a human being.
casey, 22nd 2007f May, 2007
great host no complaints
jessica, 15th 2007f May, 2007
I thought the hosting was excellent and I really enjoyed the prompt service
Connie, 13th 2007f March, 2007
This is the WORST HOSTING available. If the service was free, I wouldn't recommend it. The problem is with James Beckwith the owner. He has no idea what he is doing, has bit off more than he can chew, and because of this, you the user suffers!

He consistently upgrades without any notification causing serious compatibility problems and downtime. He'll report your site as up, even though apache service or mail service may be down. So his uptime stats are not to be beleived!

His record keeping is atrocious! He has turned off sites for no reason, thinking your hosting period is up when its not. And he very clearly states that he keeps NO BACKUPS of anything. So when James screws up YOU PAY!

No Refund will ever be given either. This is one hosing company that you should tell your friends to run from. And if your currently hosting here, I'm sure you're already in the process of looking elsewhere.

Oh yes, and did I mention, THERE IS NO SUPPORT!!! No one ever answers the phone, no one calls back, and the support tickets are useless.
Jeff D, 17th 2007f January, 2007
I know for a fact James Is a scam artist the hosting is a scam it's a rented ev1server's the minimum dedicated plan.

So in fact he's a reseller as well for ev1

things to watch out for

#1 stealing your sites then selling them on ebay YES he has access.

A good for instance

I know someone who bought a site on ebay named searchbunny.net from James supposedly established with 1300 members.

Come to find out the site was a ripoff of a site called mysearchbunny.com

A hosting customer of his

To top it off the guy whom paid up front within 2 minutes of auctions end still had to wait 8 month for the domain transfer the guy has proof..

be very carefull
Ken, 14th 2006f December, 2006
Well, I've read many reviews regarding isphost and James the man who runs this hosting company. James is honest and upfront. Isphost is not a scam as some claim. I have been with them for 3 years now.

I am giving a negative review because during the past 9-12 months the service and uptime has been horrible. Up until then, I have nothing but positive comments. But lately, it's been so bad I've had to move 2 of my sites to other hosting companies.

If you have a small website with hardly any traffic, and don't mind the downtime, I would recommend isphost. IF on the otherhand you make a living with your website, or cannot tolerate the downtime, then pay more and get more.

The price is cheap but so is the service.
Farrah, 05th 2006f April, 2006
I was very impressed by their prompt technical support. They answered all my question right away via email and were very helpful.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your isphost.org review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2006