: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Jaguarpc global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 53
Negative rating points -22
Positive reviews points 5305
Negative reviews points -10
Uptime points 49.5
Years in business points 200
Popularity points 17.733
Total Points 5593.233
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#3 hostaxe.com 6551.06
#4 homestead.com 5657.33
#217 jaguarpc.com 5593.233
#5 brinkster.com 4395.63
#6 fortunecity.com 4367.3
We monitor Jaguarpc.com website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Jaguarpc is 99.995% (total 88132 successful and 4 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#498 livehost.net 99.996%
#423 ourinternet.us 99.996%
#565 Jaguarpc 99.995%
#810 aaabusinesshosting.com 99.994%
#811 neureal.com 99.994%


Back to "J" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
GigaDeal Linux 17 GB 210 GB $11.97
Partner Plus Reseller 12 GB 125 GB $19.97
Partner Expert Reseller 18 GB 200 GB $29.97
Partner Professional Reseller 30 GB 300 GB $39.97
Web Hosting Reviews
Kevin Fisher, 17th 2012f May, 2012
I have used JaguarPC for several Linux dedicated servers for over 5 years and am very happy with service and support.

However, 2 years ago I also purchased a Windows VPS. Since then, it has been a nightmare!

My VPS is down almost every other week. Response time is 12 hours average. Level 1, Level 2 and phone support is worthless other then giving you a BS "sorry I will forward your ticket to Level 3" response. Then be ready to wait!

There staff has been quoted on their support forums as saying that they are "phasing out Windows VPS services in the future to focus again on Linux services". Yet they continue to advertise their Windows VPS on their site and sucker new clients in with statements like "JaguarPC uses industry-leading software and the most powerful hardware nodes to provide the industry's best VPS hosting for Windows...".

Seriously?! That couldn't be more dishonest and insulting as a current client who gets craptastic service and support!

When I confronted them about why are they still selling a product that they can't AND don't want to support (and have admitted that they are phasing out), my posts on their forum were DELETED!

I'm not usually one who runs out and post bad reviews. But they've forced me to share my negative experience due to their dishonest sales tactics and censorship.

I would recommend that anyone looking for a Windows VPS to run far, far away from JaguarPC!
K Fisher, 17th 2012f May, 2012
I have used JaguarPC for several Linux dedicated servers for over 5 years and am very happy with service and support.

However, 2 years ago I also purchased a Windows VPS. Since then, it has been a nightmare!

My VPS is down almost every other week. Response time is 12 hours average. Level 1, Level 2 and phone support is worthless other then giving you a BS "sorry I will forward your ticket to Level 3" response. Then be ready to wait!

There staff has been quoted on their support forums as saying that they are "phasing out Windows VPS services in the future to focus again on Linux services". Yet they continue to advertise their Windows VPS on their site and sucker new clients in with statements like "JaguarPC uses industry-leading software and the most powerful hardware nodes to provide the industry's best VPS hosting for Windows...".

Seriously?! That couldn't be more dishonest and insulting as a current client who gets craptastic service and support!

When I confronted them about why are they still selling a product that they can't AND don't want to support (and have admitted that they are phasing out), my posts on their forum were DELETED!

I'm not usually one who runs out and post bad reviews. But they've forced me to share my negative experience due to their dishonest sales tactics and censorship.

I would recommend that anyone looking for a Windows VPS to run far, far away from JaguarPC!
GoHighVoltage.com, 04th 2011f February, 2011
I transferred my hosting from Godaddy because of multiple issues. I was wanting a good hosting company and also wanting the switch to go smooth with no downtime.

I did months worth of research and settled for jaguarPC. They are awesome.

The switchover and setup went smooth as silk, and there was no hiccups at all. No Downtime, and no problems.

Their support was excellent and set things up for me that I even forgot to do!!

The customer service and support staff are fast, friendly and extremely good.

I highly recommend them. Also, when you look at these reviews, please keep in mind that Happy Clients RARELY leave reviews. Most reviews are done by unhappy clients, and keep in mind that JaguarPC has thousands of customers, so this ration has to be considered as well.

I saw all the reviews, good and bad, and from first hand experience I am totally satisfied with them and took the time to send a good review.

Thanks Jag!
JCarr, 16th 2009f October, 2009
Have used JPC for over 5 years. Never had any problems with them. They have even fixed PHP errors in my forums that had nothing to do with their service, talk about generous! Uptime seems constant, except for the occasional server crash, which usually goes back online in 5 minutes. Their prices are very reasonable when you consider the features and support that you get.
James, 07th 2009f July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
kent burton, 10th 2008f May, 2008
JaguarPC.com has been nothing but a pain to work with. I can't get anyone on the phone, my site has been down all day (I have a dedicated server through them)...getting help through thier ticket system is a joke (3 hours to get a response).

I'm waiting to see if they'll throw me a bone to stick with them - if not, I'm going elsewhere.
Rick P, 09th 2008f January, 2008
I've been with them for 8 years now. Greg and Eric have beem great. I've had some issues with the ticket system but overall it has been good. Recently a couple of the newer techs have been less than polite.

They are a great value and even recently working through a few ssues they've been helpful. I run a full server.
Brittney, 30th 2007f December, 2007
I hosted countless websites with JaguarPC for about 3+ years. When they were Aletia, they were GREAT.

I really had have no qualms with them until the past year - and actually switched to HostGator this afternoon (no option to cancel in their cpanel, so I had to open a ticket to ask how - very annoying).

The amount you get for what you pay, their up time, their CPanel and various other perks compared to most hosting companies makes them a fabulous choice. If you aren't in need of many things, they are a good choice.

Unfortunately it seems their support folks have recently lost the quality they once had (Masood seems to comprehend the issue initially but other techs need to have the same issue repeated before they comprehend the problem).

The ticket systme was nice but it seems this past 12 months, these can take nearly 48 hours to garner a reply -- and if you land a tech who needs it re-explained, you can see how this can elongate a simple issue into more than a weeks worth of troubles.

We'll see how HostGator pans out. JaguarPC isn't bad but I am testing the waters of change to see if I can find better service.
Steve, 03rd 2007f November, 2007
Since 2000, I've tried a number of hosting companies, both cheap and expensive. I've found that many of the expensive ones are taking advantage of you -- or they are when you compare their service with a host like JaguarPC. Commonly, their tech support responds quickly. There are some senior techs, such as Masood, which are clearly preferred as they always get 'it, but some lack this quality. With the lesser techs, sometimes it takes several attempts before they read the full message.They have about 50+ servers, of which I have accounts on two which both report uptime results around 99.8 to 99.9%. **Some pros**: static IP addresses are only $1, annd SSL installs are free. They run Cpanel/WHM on their shared and reseller plans. They are pro-active about updating servers and maintaining security. They are good about upgrading your account rather than leaving you behind when they increase accounts - so if you started with 500 megs of space years back, they have upgraded my accounts without charging more as the old accounts are phased out. **Some cons**: I've always had problematic DNS reports for each domain I hosted with them - typically glue, and reverse DNS.They have had problems with PayPal accounts in the past, I suggest using credit card for instant response. **in closing** I've paid a whole lot more and a whole lot less for hosting and I say that their hosting is a great value. Their tech team is fast to respond, although it sometimes take a few rounds. I've been with them since Feb, 2004 (nearly 4 years) and unless or until I start my own hosting company, I'll stick with them.
frank reilly, 28th 2007f October, 2007
I have read reviews like the ones above about Jaguar PC, and even gotten personal recommendations from friends. So I was surprised at just how bad they really are when it really counts. 1.) Their sales department seems to be totally incommunicado with their support. I have started 4 sotes with them and NEVER gotten one of them to start within 2 days and without intercession from service. 2.) they have a stupisd ticket system for service. Well that is just great if you have access, but if their server has burped with your username or password (common in my experience) then you are SOL since you can't start a ticket, and they absolutely NEVER ANSWER THE PHONE OR RETURN A CALL.
Today I have spent 8 hours with different support techs all doing precisely the same thing (not reading any of the string of sevice tickets and putting their own bandaide on the problem). I have yet to access my site, and frankly I am shopping. when (if) I ever get through to my site, I will be copying it and moving it to someplace with telephones.
Tom Haws, 30th 2007f April, 2007
My wife and I have been with Aletia, then JaguarPC (after the buyout) for, gee, forever on two separate accounts. I hesitated to recommend them to anybody, but the servers have always been fast, fast, fast, and on the occasion of inevitable bloopers, tech support (and their ticket system) has been always delightful and humble.

Now recently I had the opportunity to start up a site at HostMonster, and in the little things that matter--tech support, personalized service, and a control panel that just feels right--I now feel I can finally recommend JaguarPC without reservation.

Only downside is I can't yet get MySQL 5 there, but I know that will change.
byrd, 14th 2006f March, 2006
Been with Jaguarpc for 3 years, and am currently hosting 3 sites with them. They never been anything but great. Great price (especially if you take advantage of the multi year pricing), tons of features, extremely fast support. Can't really say anyting bad about them.
Parks, 31st 2006f January, 2006
Great host. Helpfull and great price for all the features
Write Your Review
Your name

Your jaguarpc.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006