: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Livehost global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 33
Negative rating points -9
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points -5
Uptime points 49.6
Years in business points 160
Popularity points 0.964
Total Points 229.564
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#120 concentric.com 230.6
#121 im1.com 229.8
#1233 livehost.net 229.564
#122 bluehill.com 229.33
#123 trkhosting.com 229.13
We monitor Livehost.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Livehost is 99.996% (total 82444 successful and 3 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#332 igchosting.com 99.997%
#307 omniprohosting.com 99.997%
#498 Livehost 99.996%
#564 247-host.com 99.995%
#565 jaguarpc.com 99.995%


Back to "L" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Budget Linux 40 MB 100 MB $1.25
Bronze Linux 100 MB 500 MB $2.99
Silver Linux 500 MB 2000 MB $5.99
Gold Reseller Reseller 1000 MB 5000 MB $9.99
Gold Linux 1000 MB 5000 MB $9.99
Platinum Linux 2000 MB 10 GB $15.99
Platinum Reseller Reseller 2000 MB 10 GB $15.99
Web Hosting Reviews
dlumnfnred, 03rd 2016f June, 2016
D5KHWJ <a href="http://yerawfnkxqtb.com/">yerawfnkxqtb</a>, [url=http://vbvogskovjjr.com/]vbvogskovjjr[/url], [link=http://lzrgtjuhmqip.com/]lzrgtjuhmqip[/link], http://przjbrmzmcwx.com/
okxfkmm, 12th 2014f September, 2014
faNZBN <a href="http://lucjszlztzre.com/">lucjszlztzre</a>, [url=http://lbegzpbzhvzf.com/]lbegzpbzhvzf[/url], [link=http://pdhlxgihdemr.com/]pdhlxgihdemr[/link], http://evtfhdkmkdji.com/
crorkz, 06th 2014f August, 2014
bvS5sC Say, you got a nice article post. Fantastic.
crorkz matz, 05th 2014f August, 2014
70Vly9 Hey, thanks for the blog.Really thank you! Will read on...
crorkz, 03rd 2014f August, 2014
JnyjEU I cannot thank you enough for the post.Thanks Again. Fantastic.
high quality backlinks, 18th 2014f July, 2014
xyGh02 Thanks so much for the post.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.
TheSaint, 09th 2008f November, 2008
Wish I'd have read these reviews before I signed up with these low lifes. Tried to cancel subscription but they still took my money, now ignoring me.
Thieves.
Avoid like the plague.
Tom, 20th 2008f May, 2008
Ever since Nathan took over this company last year it has gone down the toilet. The servers are now overloaded and very slow. They have been going down and crashing more and more.

The support staff is a total joke, they never ever get back to you. Support tickets seem to vanish and nobody cares... The recuring theme with these guys is "if we hide maybe they will stop bugging us". You never know why your site was down for hours at a time...

Avoid this company at all costs, there are many better hosting solutions but very few as bad as this one.
Phid, 04th 2007f May, 2007
Horrible hosting company that I have already reported to the authorities for violations.

I've also seen a pattern of extremely suspicious "positive" reviews on hosting review sites like the second "cookiemonster" comment below from May 2 (like we're supposed to believe the person's mind was changed out of the blue). Who are you trying to kid?

Stay away, very far away from this host.
cookiemonster, 02nd 2007f May, 2007
Sorry i over reacted, i drink alot and i was complaing about the host i moved away from. I moved away from theplanet to livehost, livehost rocks
cookiemonster, 27th 2007f March, 2007
TErrible service and rips people off.
It WAS good several months ago until the owner changed, but aftewards too many problems, and downtime. Slow to reply and now they have my money even though i cancelled my accounts with them a couple months ago (paypal subscription renewed). and they aren't professional enough to refund for services not rendered.
Whatever, 27th 2007f March, 2007
These guys are a joke. A new career choice would be a great move.

Badnews, 27th 2006f November, 2006
Livehost was great, the owner sold the company and now they are terrible. Huge downtime, bouncing emails slow support or they just don't answer...

The worst hosting support ever, I have lost many clients and sales from bouncing emails and server downtime.

Here is the best part, their servers are constantly hacked, since I use firefox I didn't notice but onetime my site had download trojan on it for over a month.. they got rid of it, back again in less then a week.. then again.

No excuse for that, update, firwall more security fix the problem don't let it keep happening
Rickie, 25th 2006f November, 2006
Yes i got downtime emails a lot but they seem to be upgrading. I say NO coz they suspended my cleint's account when PayPal renewal didnt work without trying to contact me. And received very unprofessional customer service.
RK Orizino, 30th 2006f October, 2006
They have a LOT of downtime. Several DAYS just during the moth of October.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your livehost.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006