: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Olm global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 38
Negative rating points -43
Positive reviews points 1255
Negative reviews points -5
Uptime points 49.3
Years in business points 230
Popularity points 74.333
Total Points 1598.633
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#10 bizarre-host.com 2284.17
#11 hosting.com 2074.7
#95 olm.net 1598.633
#12 invisionpower.com 1580.47
#13 000webhost.com 1500
We monitor Olm.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Olm is 99.993% (total 89526 successful and 6 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#811 neureal.com 99.994%
#810 aaabusinesshosting.com 99.994%
#1108 Olm 99.993%
#1440 kaleton.com 99.992%
#1426 hostitcheap.com 99.992%


Back to "O" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
e-Value Plan Linux 5000 MB 50 GB $6.95
e-Starter Plan Linux 1500 MB 50 GB $9.95
e-Personal Plan Linux 2500 MB 75 GB $12.95
Small Business Plan Linux 3000 MB 100 GB $34.95
Business Pro Plan Linux 5000 MB 200 GB $44.95
e-Partner1 Plan Reseller 3000 MB 75 GB $49.95
e-Partner2 Plan Reseller 5000 MB 100 GB $69.95
e-Partner3 Plan Reseller 7000 MB 125 GB $119.95
e-Partner4 Plan Reseller 10 GB 150 GB $199.95
e-Partner5 Plan Reseller 15 GB 200 GB $259.95
Web Hosting Reviews
LF engineering Co, 29th 2010f October, 2010
We had OlM make us a new website ($2k), it appears that they don't follow directions, and gave us only a shopping cart without the html pages and we lost 70% of business due to not being visible on the search engines. They would not cooperate to correct this and we are probably going to sue.
Bill, 15th 2009f March, 2009
Getting worse every day. I hear they have lost more than 10000 hosting accounts last year alone (2208). The last one to leave please turn the lights off.
Green J, 14th 2008f May, 2008
Lousy support. They do not answer your tickets, they die of old age!!!
Luke, 15th 2008f April, 2008
Olm was good for awhile. Aside from their inability to charge my card or account every month (paper bill) I was fine.

For the past two years my email and site goes down every week!

Fortunately I am an IT provider so I am going to just move to exchange.

Every time I can't send an email quote to a customer I want to scream.
Dolores, 03rd 2008f March, 2008
Yes, as everyone is posting - the service was great until 2006. I think they won some award as the 'best' that year, so I wouldn't be surprised if that led to the downfall.

I am on a very expensive reseller plan, compared to other services on the market today. They say you can host many sites, but I never could. I peaked at 10 -12 on two different servers and then my server space was constantly shown as totally used, even though I should have had bandwidth and space for additional sites. They seem to let the email pile up and the caches build up, but never stay on top of it. Then they tell me it's my fault.



Customer support - I can concur - there are long waits by telephone and don't even bother with Web support because you won't hear back - and least not since 2005 or so. Yes, my last conversation with their support ended when the server was maxed (I should have had about 50% of my capacity available!) and the support team dude was totally clueless - 'I can't do anything' !

Upgrades - (or lack thereof) - they have never upgraded anything for me - EVER! Unless I paid extra, like for better SPAM filtering or getting my sites onto a newer server/ better hardware after repeated - and I do mean repeated - system crashes.

Data loss - It was SO stressful! They would loose my clients' email and I would periodically hear from an irate customer.

So I've been getting ripped off for too long now. I am finally getting the last couple of sites out now.

Hey - OLM - thanks for doing nothing to improve your service in years! I feel ill when I think of the extra thousands I've paid to you cumulatively for unreliable service!
karen Thumm, 14th 2007f October, 2007
I've been with olm for about 6 years and found them to be reliable with great support until about a year and a half ago. Now my website goes down on practically a weekly basis and sometimes 2-3 times a day! I lose emails in the process which is totally unacceptable for a tiny business like mine. There is never an honest explanation for these server failures only an "we're aware of the problem and sorry for the inconvenience".

I'm looking for a new web host. I've had enough! My website has been down now for about two hours for the second time today.
Jaxxon, 04th 2007f June, 2007
I've had a generably favorable experience with OLM. Great customer service, in general, though the downtime has been a problem with some of my customers. Quite stressful for me. But, again, in general, I have been pleased.
Robert, 14th 2007f April, 2007
I started hosting with OLM.net back in 1997. They were absolutely fantastic back then. Today is qute a different story.

I have moved on, now, finally ... I had 3 separate dedicated servers with olm.net over the 8 years I hosted with them. 2006 was a complete disaster with them. My server kept going down, it slowed down ... I upgraded figuring it was time and found out they could not even straighten it all out so that the domains pointed at the correct IP. I'd call up one domain and get another domain ... THIS WAS NEVER EVER FIXED. OLM.net was unable to remedy this problem.

I finally bailed out with them. It is now about six months later and I find they are billing me and I can't get them to refund the charges.

Stay away from olm.net

Jones, 02nd 2007f March, 2007
I had an e-commerce site with OLM, and was stunned by how frequently the server was down. Sometimes for 30-60 minutes at a time, sometimes for just a few minutes, but on a weekly basis! Lousy!
Sparky, 10th 2006f December, 2006
If you are out of it STAY OUT. If you are in, get out a.s.a.p. they are going down fast!!!.
Witty, 03rd 2006f November, 2006
Thank you all for the honest review you have given... i was getting ready to go with them after finding there site online and moving the companies i work for onto there server as well... now after reading all this negative reviews, and the past servers i have had to deal with this company sounds just like them, wanting a person's money but never willing to do anything in thanks for the money given...
Roland, 25th 2006f October, 2006
Was excellent, nowadays it is lousy. Support team does not answer your calls via internet. You can have a call open for DAYS and still not answer. If you are lucky enough to get one, the story is always the same “the problem has been fixed” but in reality nothing or very little has bee done and things remain the same. What a shame, it used to be a great hosting company.
Tom, 25th 2006f April, 2006
I have given them more than their fair share of chances. But, twice in the last two months, they have had apparent disk failures on the shared server we're on. No big deal, right? Except that their restores were from 2 months previous on this most recent failure (3 months the last time). When I spoke to them, they tried to put the blame on me (they only advertise regular backups). It is too bad because the people that you reach on the phone tend to be very patient and have been willing to work with me on previous issues. This, however, is incompetence.
Whitney, 18th 2006f April, 2006
My experience with OLM was fair, as far as hosting went. Although, when the site was down and I'd inquire about it, their support desk would take so long that the site would be back online and they wouldn't have any idea why.

Also, I cancelled my account in July of 05 with them, and discovered that the cancellation didn't go through and that they were still billing my account. And of course, there's "no record" and I'm supposed to remem ber who handled something over 6 months ago.
Justin, 06th 2006f March, 2006
My experience with OLM was a nightmare! Stay away from them.

They moved my site to a new server because the old one kept going down and had to constantly be restarted. When they restarted the old server, my settings would be lost and my site would be broken. In the process of moving me and 20 other domains to the new server they managed to make my site unavailable to the public for over 2 weeks. They consistently neglected to return my phone calls and emails when I inquired about what was going on with my site.

Write Your Review
Your name

Your olm.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2006