: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Onedollarhost global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 40
Negative rating points -15
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.8
Years in business points 160
Popularity points 0.92
Total Points 235.72
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#116 got-hosting.com 235.99
#117 nettigritty.com 235.88
#1064 onedollarhost.net 235.72
#118 onestop.net 234.57
#119 jtlnet.com 230.78
We monitor Onedollarhost.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Onedollarhost is 99.998% (total 80943 successful and 2 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#187 Onedollarhost 99.998%
#200 cphosting.com 99.997%
#201 800hosting.com 99.997%


Back to "O" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Basic Linux 1000 MB 60 GB $1
Business Linux 100 MB 10 GB $15
Web Hosting Reviews
ugcvxkw, 08th 2016f June, 2016
jALLu7 <a href="http://fqsdpjqectsc.com/">fqsdpjqectsc</a>, [url=http://ivrdqxzewcxa.com/]ivrdqxzewcxa[/url], [link=http://brhcntrpohsi.com/]brhcntrpohsi[/link], http://aitrbflswgnr.com/
hdbhqn, 31st 2014f August, 2014
2m85k7 <a href="http://gfiuwtthyjeo.com/">gfiuwtthyjeo</a>, [url=http://flyxfxfbupxm.com/]flyxfxfbupxm[/url], [link=http://ifeowhfxnjvz.com/]ifeowhfxnjvz[/link], http://sajjbywtktbv.com/
Robbie, 28th 2010f June, 2010
This company has repeatedly charged my credit card for services I cancelled years ago. I have written to them several times to request them to stop; I heard from them once, and I never heard from them again. They have not reimbursed me.
Richard, 20th 2010f April, 2010
Websites down for weeks with no response from the company. I had to move my sites to another host. Stay away from them.
Concerned x-customer, 20th 2010f April, 2010
I was with onedollarhosting.net for several years. Recently my websites were not reachable. No response from the company. FTP still worked so I found a new host and deleted my data. To date, no response. WARNING they are still accepting new business but appear to be un-responsive
Tony, 24th 2009f October, 2009
They use to be decent, but you never hear from them and when you do you feel that it is always a hassel or chase
Samantha, 04th 2009f October, 2009
I signed up with Onedollarhost.net and have been with them for over 3 years now. I receive adequate support, although sometimes it'll take a little over 24 hours to answer my questions. But my site is always up and I have not noticed any downtime. They also have a 30 day money back guarantee , so their company is very legit.
Kris De Jean, 13th 2009f August, 2009
The DON'T respond to any emails at all....
Give them a skip, 03rd 2009f April, 2009
After reading this post. It'll be really really foolish to sign up with them. I'm giving them a skip. Thanks for the posts.
Noam, 09th 2009f March, 2009
Terrible. Unresponsive. Useless.
CULERO, 02nd 2008f July, 2008
HIDED FEES
$10 from Linux to Windows servers
$10 for domain change
$12 a year for control panel (without Linux will be impossible to interact with the server.)
$$$ extra cost for any additional service, front page extentions, mysql additional databases, etc.
CULERO, 02nd 2008f July, 2008
HIDED FEES
$10 from Linux to Windows servers
$10 for domain change
$12 a year for control panel (without Linux will be impossible to interact with the server.)
$$$ extra cost for any additional service, front page extentions, mysql additional databases, etc.
Eric, 20th 2007f December, 2007
Used to be good three years ago. Now a huge joke and mistake. I hosted ten sites with them and they screwed me over big time. Go to GoDaddy and buy their Premium Hosting account. You can host as many sites as you want under one account. AWESOME, Price is Right and they have Tech Support
disillusioned, 24th 2007f September, 2007
This company started out pretty good and has in the past couple years since 2004 or 2005 degraded rapidly to the point of absurdity. When I joined, I paid a $39 membership and was promised that I could host as many new websites for that membership fee as I wanted, paying just the $12 a year additonal hosting per added domain. The terms of service when I joined were quite simple, disk space was unlimited.
Now, they have cut back disk space to 1 GIG, breaking their promise, and the current person w who answers email as "tech@onedollarhost.net" says you have to buy a new $39 set up for each new domain added. So basically, you can't believe anything thing they say, it is a moving target and what they promise at the beginning will be changes a few months later.
I had a website hosted on their servers and sold the domain, but wanted to keep the pages under a new domain name. At first the charged me $10 to make the switch, then they admitted they couldn't do it, apparently they didn't know how or the person who sets up accounts strangely didn't have access to any simple shell commands to just copy a folder over or rename it. Really strange. They insisted I FTP the whole site again, which was a pain.
During some moments in the past, they have had polite and helpful technical help. For a while a guy name Ken worked there, and he always responded quickly and took care of problems right away, a real pleasure. Later he apparently was replaced by a Sally or something like that, who was a nightmare, rude, unhelpful, and made a lot of mistakes. Now they are anonymous and rarely respond to any requests for help, and when they do, they are not aware of their own legacy and original terms of service, they renig on all agreements and just make up policy on the fly, apparently.
In addition, there is no control panel unless you pay extra, so you can't manage your own email names and settings or do any of the basic things you can do even with a free hosting service.
I stuck with them because the original terms of service included unlimited disk storage. Now that they have apparently dumped that, and now that they no longer abide by their original terms of service regarding memberships, now calling them set up fees instead, there is no reason to consider them. I would have added on another dozen domains for my clients if they had just honored their promises. It is no longer a bargain, especially considering their inept and unhelpful techs. You can do much better now.
It was good while it lasted... well, actualy it was mediocre but economical... just don't waste your time with them.
If they want new customers or return customers, they need to understand the value of honoring agreements and memberships, and they need to modernize and offer a usable control panel to let customers manage their own website settings more effectively. If you are looking for a host to build a large site, keep in mind the hassle involved in moving it again in a few months or years when they arbitrarilly decide to rewrite all their rules to chisel you out of a few more bucks, and consider the hours you will waste trying to get any competent response. Give it a pass.
Steve, 20th 2007f April, 2007
Often down, customer service inadequate
Mark, 27th 2006f November, 2006
$60 setup fee. Really $6 a month hosting.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your onedollarhost.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006