: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Onthespothosting global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 18
Negative rating points -21
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.5
Years in business points 150
Popularity points 4.363
Total Points 200.863
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#168 zentek-international.com 201.77
#169 dotservant.com 201.47
#1996 onthespothosting.net 200.863
#170 namesecure.com 200.67
#171 interkey.net 199.91
We monitor Onthespothosting.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Onthespothosting is 99.995% (total 81668 successful and 4 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#498 livehost.net 99.996%
#423 ourinternet.us 99.996%
#711 Onthespothosting 99.995%
#810 aaabusinesshosting.com 99.994%
#811 neureal.com 99.994%


Back to "O" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Primary Linux 4000 MB 200 GB $8.95
Advanced Linux 6000 MB 200 GB $10.95
Profesional Linux 8000 MB 300 GB $12.95
Mini Plan Reseller 15 GB 500 GB $24.95
Deluxe Plan Reseller 20 GB 600 GB $34.95
Fail-Over Plan Reseller 30 GB 800 GB $49.95
Web Hosting Reviews
Chris, 08th 2008f November, 2008
DO NOT GO NEAR THESE PEOPLE -- ONTHESPOTHOSTING.NET IS AWFUL -- THE WORST AND THEY HAVE NO CLUE -- BE CARFUL, AS THEY NOW GO BY SLHOST.COM
Dave, 23rd 2008f April, 2008
Don't get mixed up with these people! Note that they've removed their phone number from their web site -- before that, they simply left their phones off the hook! Their email tech support is singularly unhelpful. They changed FTP access addresses without letting any of their customers know, then left for the holidays, leaving me without access to my sites. When I complained, they told me to find another host. There's lots of fish in this sea -- I strongly suggest you find another one.
Disappointed, 13th 2008f February, 2008
Onthespot failed to notify me when my account came up for renewal and pulled the plug on my site two years in a row without notification. The first time, I spent two weeks trying to contact them and get them to restore my site from backup. The second time they failed to respond to any emails and their phone number has been busy for the past several days. Given the abundance of competent hosting companies, nobody should use onthespothosting.net.
Client, 02nd 2008f January, 2008
Oh yeah ... when I complained about the frequent blackouts from their overloaded shared servers allowing spammers, I was told, "That's the price to pay for shared hosting."
Client, 02nd 2008f January, 2008
I've used their reseller account for a few months. In that time we've had several blackouts that have lasted for hours.

I'm switching tomorrow, enough is enough.
zanderzone, 07th 2007f August, 2007
shit of a service.....cancelled my account because they couldn't fix their MySQL issue
jacked, 18th 2007f January, 2007
Well, I was finally allowed to get my files out of my account. On my new host, no problems, no noticeable downtime, with the same files and scripts. I'm still not convinced I caused the problems that closed the account in the first place, but whatever...
jacked, 05th 2007f January, 2007
I had a forum that they THINK caused a server overload but they can't prove it or otherwise tell me what's going on. At one point they blamed a cpanel backup which has NOTHING to do with my forum. At this point I've been locked out of my account--I can't even get my files to take to a real host.
Rick, 03rd 2007f January, 2007
i can tel you the administrator change my settings and lost us a ton of business without as much as a phone call. This was the second time it happened. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SITE
Big D Canada, 07th 2006f September, 2006
On point with our hosting, minor downtime but they answer emails and service is A+. Thanks

blackplanet.ca
kwelsh, 29th 2006f August, 2006
Just to note the individuals shown below were shutdown due to the fact that they were using 100% of mysql resources on our servers, that is simply a violation of our Terms of Service (TOS). We have the capacity to host anyone however we do not host those who abuse our services we have a no tolerance policy for those individuals.
ron mcknight, 28th 2006f August, 2006
awesome host, always up. Their support is great as well.
consumer, 09th 2006f June, 2006
Shitty host. Dont waste your time.
Aaron, 31st 2006f May, 2006
I run a forum that has 40 visitors a day. Onthespot says they can't handle the traffic, which I feel is sad. They gave me 5 days to move my site, after which they will delete it.

It might be good for a small personal website, but if you need something bigger, look elsewhere.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your onthespothosting.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006