: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Ourinternet global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 43
Negative rating points -18
Positive reviews points 15
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.6
Years in business points 160
Popularity points 10.153
Total Points 259.753
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#100 dothost.ca 260.76
#101 netmar.com 260.37
#827 ourinternet.us 259.753
#102 netsonic.net 256.53
#103 hostgator.com 255.53
We monitor Ourinternet.us website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Ourinternet is 99.996% (total 85331 successful and 3 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#332 igchosting.com 99.997%
#307 omniprohosting.com 99.997%
#423 Ourinternet 99.996%
#564 247-host.com 99.995%
#565 jaguarpc.com 99.995%


Back to "O" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Starter Linux 5000 MB 100 GB $5.95
Basic Linux 10 GB 200 GB $7.95
Premium Linux 20 GB 400 GB $11.95
E-Z Com Linux 50 GB 800 GB $14.95
Starter Reseller 5000 MB 80 GB $15
Beginner Reseller 10 GB 120 GB $20
Com Pro Linux 150 GB 1000 GB $29.95
Plus Reseller 15 GB 350 GB $35
Pro Reseller 25 GB 475 GB $45
Megan Site Linux 400 MB 1500 GB $51.95
Platinum Reseller 35 GB 650 GB $60
Web Hosting Reviews
Bular, 13th 2016f December, 2016
Was a customer for 10+ years. They've deleted an entire database, my sites were constantly down, and their customer service is downright rude. Do not recommend.
Ralph Lauren Outlet, 24th 2014f June, 2014
http://www.burbagssale2014.com/ Burberry Outlet
http://www.airmaxshoesfactory.com/ Air Max Shoes
http://www.coachblackfriday2014.com/ Coach Black Friday
http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/ Coach Black Friday
http://www.coachcoachoutlet.com/ Coach Cyber Monday
http://www.coachxfactory.com/ Coach Factory
http://www.coach-factoryoutletonline.net/ Coach Outlet Factory
http://www.coach-outletonlineusa.com/ Coach Outlet USA
http://www.coach-pursesfactory.com/ Coach Purses Factory
http://www.coachpurseusa.com/ Coach Purses USA
http://www.coach-storeoutlet.com/ Coach Store Outlet
http://www.coach-pursesonline.com/ Coach Purses On Sale
http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.com/ Monster Beats Outlet
http://www.louis-vuittonblackfriday.com/ Louis Vuitton Outlet
http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/ Louis Vuitton Factory
http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/ Marc Jacobs On Sale
http://www.mcmworldwides.com/ MCM Outlet
http://www.mcmoutlet-jp.com/ MCM 店铺
http://www.oakleysunglassesfactory.com/ cheap oakley sunglasses
http://www.michaelkors-mas.com/ Michael Kors Outlet
http://www.michaelkors.so/ Michael Kors Outlet
http://www.michaelkorsfactory-store.com/ Michael Kors Factory
http://www.michaelkorsoutletr.com/ Michael Kors Outlet
http://www.michael-korsfactoryonline.com/ Michael Kors Factory Online
http://www.newcoachfactoryoutlet.com/ Coach Factory Outlet
http://www.north-faceoutletonlines.net/ North Face Outlet Online
http://www.polo-outletstore.com/ Polo Outlet Store
http://www.ralph-laurenhome.com/ Ralph Lauren UK
http://www.salongchamppairs.com/ Sac Longchamp Pairs
http://www.tcoachoutletonline.com/ Coach Outlet Online
http://www.the-coachfactoryoutlet.com/ Coach Factory Oultet
http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/ Barbour Jackets Outlet Online
http://www.canada-gooser.com/ Canada Goose Outlet
http://www.guccishoesuk-2014.com/ Gucci Outlet Online
http://www.michaelkorsstates.com/ Michael Kors Outlet
http://www.moncler-clearance.com/ Moncler Clearance
http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/ Moncler Jackets Outlet Online
http://www.northsclearance.com/ North Clearace Outlet
http://www.polo-ralphlaurenonline.com/ Polo Ralph Lauren Outlet Online
http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/ Woolrich Clearance
http://www.cvshopfactory.com/ shop.coachfactory.com
http://www.mksfactoryoutlet.com/ Michael Kors Factory Outlet
http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/ Coach Outlet Online USA
http://www.thebeatsbydre.net/ Beats by Dre
http://www.superbagsmarket.com/ Coach Outlet Online
http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/ Nike Jordan Shoes
http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/ Coach Purses Outlet Online
http://www.clickmichaelkors.com/ Michael Kors USA
mimi, 13th 2013f November, 2013
the service with this company has significantly degraded over the years to the point Jason Dickman is completely unresponsive. after numerous years hosting with them, the need to find a new provider became apparent with hacking, down-time, ongoing server issues, etc., The 100% money back guaranty is a complete lie - all I want is a refund for my UNUSED paid hosting time and it's close to a year with the only response being "oh, please, come back to us and be our customer again" huh? this one has a screw loose and two eyes closed.
mimi, 20th 2013f July, 2013
Left them because sites were hacked too many times, server crashed too many times, server down time was ridiculous, site add-ons don't work, customer service is comparable to a fumbling adolecent. Website promises refund of unused hosting - don't count on it. 3+ months and still waiting. But they want my business back! LOL - this company is a guy and he's a joke.
UniAfr, 18th 2013f February, 2013
Hello folks! I am a newbie customer of Ourinternet and want to share my first hand experience of past month. First of all I would like to explain my choice. Of course there are lots of hosts available and it was really hard to define. The main reason was cloud storage and server redundancy, the second were free domain name and free additional month. I have purchased a hosting account after contacting sales dept and giving them a few questions regarding features they've provided. Plan was delivered to me in an instant. They have explained me all details about control panel, server configuration and feature installs. Several times I got questions and submitted tickets, tech support replied fast and explained me all details. It is a real pleasure dealing with a support who understands how to do this business. My sites are always online and running/loading fast. Now the month have passed and I am sure I don't need 30 day money back guarantee. In summary I think I will be loyal customer of OurInternet and hope they will make all possible to provide me service which I've got at first month.
Palmiro, 15th 2013f January, 2013
Now decided to share experience with my host, hope it will help somebody. I am using beginner plan with OurInternet.us. Plan is attractive with such features as Cloud Server Redundancy and Cloud Data Storage Failover. That is why now I am their customer. Price was low and suitable for me. After contacting sales account was activated quickly, without any additional fees. Support done all work for me, they have setup my site on their server and it is now available on the web. Every ticket have been resolved in minutes, support is really helpful. So far website never been down or slow, they are providing 99.95% uptime guarantee and it seems trustworthy. Account control is very easy and user-friendly, I like this comfortability. I hope features and benefits provided by OurInternet team will remain in the foreseeable future.
Shinto, 08th 2013f January, 2013
My experience with Ourinternet.us is positive. I've never had any troubles with stability, load speed or support.

My choice of their service was based on their prices, but I had some hesitations about hosts reliability. All of my fears have gone after direct contact with support.

I have been very pleased with the level of support from them, they've saved my life in a number of occasions. Thank you OurInternet for your prompt and helpful response and for high quality service!
Shinto, 08th 2013f January, 2013
My experience with Ourinternet.us is positive. I've never had any troubles with stability, load speed or support.

My choice of their service was based on their prices, but I had some hesitations about hosts reliability. All of my fears have gone after direct contact with support.

I have been very pleased with the level of support from them, they've saved my life in a number of occasions. Thank you OurInternet for your prompt and helpful response and for high quality service!
randy, 17th 2012f December, 2012
Agee with most of the 2012 posts.
Been with them for 8 years, but every MONTH it gets worse. Esp. emails, but sites down, no FTP, on CONSTANT basis. (It's almost guaranteed that if you have any substantial number of C/P's, that one or more of them is/are down.
I agree with the observation that George and Jason are burned out. They used to personally answer/investigate, but no longer.
Patrick, 12th 2012f March, 2012
Look, you are here for one of two reasons...either to search reviews of a new hosting solution or to complain about the one you are fed up with. I've been with Ourinternet.us since 2003 or 2004. I am currently looking for a new hosting solution too.
The reviews about the servers getting hacked with viruses is true. The reviews about excessive down time are true. The reviews about support taking over 24 hours to respond and then giving some canned comment about a server needing to be restored...true. The email has really been bad since 12-2011.
To explain what you can expect from the big guys...Jason and George I think...can't remember which one was which now, but one use to be good about customer service, the other told me one time that the "people who only paid him $45 a month..."
Oh, and about the back-ups, you can not rely on them. I read one review in this group that mentioned losing two weeks worth of data. While they promise 24 hour back-ups, only two weeks was lucky.
I lost a complete customer site which had been up for close to one year and they had no backups available.
Move on to a different hosting provider now, before you too start loosing a majority of your web clients.
Patrick, 12th 2012f March, 2012
Look, you are here for one of two reasons...either to search reviews of a new hosting solution or to complain about the one you are fed up with. I've been with Ourinternet.us since 2003 or 2004. I am currently looking for a new hosting solution too.
The reviews about the servers getting hacked with viruses is true. The reviews about excessive down time are true. The reviews about support taking over 24 hours to respond and then giving some canned comment about a server needing to be restored...true. The email has really been bad since 12-2011.
To explain what you can expect from the big guys...Jason and George I think...can't remember which one was which now, but one use to be good about customer service, the other told me one time that the "people who only paid him $45 a month..."
Oh, and about the back-ups, you can not rely on them. I read one review in this group that mentioned losing two weeks worth of data. While they promise 24 hour back-ups, only two weeks was lucky.
I lost a complete customer site which had been up for close to one year and they had no backups available.
Move on to a different hosting provider now, before you too start loosing a majority of your web clients.
Tony, 27th 2012f February, 2012
I was with them for more than 4 years. The first few years went great. Then major downtime, blacklisted ip's on email, servers crashing, lack of support, data loss, etc. all came on at once. I hung in there for about another year dealing with unreliable services. I even had to upgrade to a dedicated server to ensure better reliability. When their database server crashed and they didn't have backups except for from 2 weeks prior, that was the last straw. I lost 2 weeks of my client's data and almost lost my business over it. Their response? "Sorry".

I moved to StabilityHosting.com and have now been there for almost a year. Since being there, I have had no downtime, zero, nadda. I have never seen any servers crash. We had one issue with email that lasted a few hours and was resolved immediately. For my 15 years in this business, that is pretty damn good. Go talk to Dan at StabilityHosting.com is you need something reliable.
Tony, 27th 2012f February, 2012
I was with them for more than 4 years. The first few years went great. Then major downtime, blacklisted ip's on email, servers crashing, lack of support, data loss, etc. all came on at once. I hung in there for about another year dealing with unreliable services. I even had to upgrade to a dedicated server to ensure better reliability. When their database server crashed and they didn't have backups except for from 2 weeks prior, that was the last straw. I lost 2 weeks of my client's data and almost lost my business over it. Their response? "Sorry".

I moved to StabilityHosting.com and have now been there for almost a year. Since being there, I have had no downtime, zero, nadda. I have never seen any servers crash. We had one issue with email that lasted a few hours and was resolved immediately. For my 15 years in this business, that is pretty damn good. Go talk to Dan at StabilityHosting.com is you need something reliable.
Tony, 27th 2012f February, 2012
I was with them for more than 4 years. The first few years went great. Then major downtime, blacklisted ip's on email, servers crashing, lack of support, data loss, etc. all came on at once. I hung in there for about another year dealing with unreliable services. I even had to upgrade to a dedicated server to ensure better reliability. When their database server crashed and they didn't have backups except for from 2 weeks prior, that was the last straw. I lost 2 weeks of my client's data and almost lost my business over it. Their response? "Sorry".

I moved to StabilityHosting.com and have now been there for almost a year. Since being there, I have had no downtime, zero, nadda. I have never seen any servers crash. We had one issue with email that lasted a few hours and was resolved immediately. For my 15 years in this business, that is pretty damn good. Go talk to Dan at StabilityHosting.com is you need something reliable.
Eric Shandil, 17th 2012f January, 2012
I have been a reseller with this company for almost four years, emails are down almost twice a week, takes then more than 48 hours to resolve issues only if you post trouble tickets, mail servers are listed almost on all blacklist database servers. The configuration gets changed automatically.

This is too much I have already started looking for another host, first year was great, second year good, third year problems, this year nightmare.
Joann, 12th 2012f January, 2012
HORRIBLE. Sites always down. Horrible customer service. "24/hour phone support" is a joke. They move servers and lose valuable data, code, etc. I am looking for a new hosting company - enough is enough.
Jason, 17th 2011f December, 2011
I was with ourinternet.us for almost 7 years with a reseller account. All was good until this year where they have turned into the worst hosting site ever. Customer support is horrible and when they do say its fixed it only a matter of days before its broken again.

Email was a major issue enough that I couldnt deal with client complaints. So i moved providers. The service blows ourinternet.us away. Not only are issues resolved in less than 20 minutes but the techs fix issues where ourinternet.us stated was my problem. All this and pay half of what I was paying ourinternet.us for exact same storage and bandwidth. But with new provider I acctually get the bandwidth i pay for. Super Fast - OurInternet.us = SUPER SLOW
David, 22nd 2011f November, 2011
After way too many problems over the last 2 months with many tickets put in, I've decided to go through the major hassle of changing hosts since all sites need migrating, reseller control panels need to be reconfigured for plans, cc info, notices and much much more.

The so called tech support is typically Indian and if they don't screw things up worse then they were, then even for the simplest of fixes it takes 2-3 days to go back and forth with their uncomprehending english within the ticketing system, that at best you'll get 2 responses per long 20 hour day;( Many times they just blow smoke up the ying yang. Their ability to keep Joomla sites up and running while we never changed a thing was remarkably poor! So many times the servers were slow and the email server was constantly going down. They are responsible to the almighty dollar in their pocket and not to you. Was told like someone else's review here about a refund for 2 months and never saw it. Jason and his father the owners do a fair job of damage control but sound like they are burned out now and even that is taking a turn for the worst. 24/7 tech support is bottom line a lie! They have an exchange taking messages and when they get in they might deal with it. Stay away from ourinternet.us if you want to stay aggravation and time suck free! They are a narcissistic company like so many in America these daze.
David, 22nd 2011f November, 2011
After way too many problems over the last 2 months with many tickets put in, I've decided to go through the major hassle of changing hosts since all sites need migrating, reseller control panels need to be reconfigured for plans, cc info, notices and much much more.

The so called tech support is typically Indian and if they don't screw things up worse then they were, then even for the simplest of fixes it takes 2-3 days to go back and forth with their uncomprehending english within the ticketing system, that at best you'll get 2 responses per long 20 hour day;( Many times they just blow smoke up the ying yang. Their ability to keep Joomla sites up and running while we never changed a thing was remarkably poor! So many times the servers were slow and the email server was constantly going down. They are responsible to the almighty dollar in their pocket and not to you. Was told like someone else's review here about a refund for 2 months and never saw it. Jason and his father the owners do a fair job of damage control but sound like they are burned out now and even that is taking a turn for the worst. 24/7 tech support is bottom line a lie! They have an exchange taking messages and when they get in they might deal with it. Stay away from ourinternet.us if you want to stay aggravation and time suck free! They are a narcissistic company like so many in America these daze.
David Winn, 22nd 2011f November, 2011
After way too many problems over the last 2 months with many tickets put in, I've decided to go through the major hassle of changing hosts since all sites need migrating, reseller control panels need to be reconfigured for plans, cc info, notices and much much more.

The so called tech support is typically Indian and if they don't screw things up worse then they were, then even for the simplest of fixes it takes 2-3 days to go back and forth with their uncomprehending english within the ticketing system, that at best you'll get 2 responses per long 20 hour day;( Many times they just blow smoke up the ying yang. Their ability to keep Joomla sites up and running while we never changed a thing was remarkably poor! So many times the servers were slow and the email server was constantly going down. They are responsible to the almighty dollar in their pocket and not to you. Was told like someone else's review here about a refund for 2 months and never saw it. Jason and his father the owners do a fair job of damage control but sound like they are burned out now and even that is taking a turn for the worst. 24/7 tech support is bottom line a lie! They have an exchange taking messages and when they get in they might deal with it. Stay away from ourinternet.us if you want to stay aggravation and time suck free! They are a narcissistic company like so many in America these daze.
D., 04th 2011f October, 2011
i'm have mails problems every week...
Michael Holstein, 12th 2011f July, 2011
Service is great at ourinternet, you can expect to get an answer to question the same day. Anything you need, they will find a way to get it done. Very pleased!
Abbie, 11th 2011f July, 2011
I have been using them for over 7 years and for the prize we pay they are amazing. Always willing to sort out a problem and also do many extra things to help me get my website growing. If you understand everything is done by trouble tickets then you will be extremely happy with the response. It has especially improved in the last few years.
Ken, 27th 2011f March, 2011
I've been with them for 2.5 years hosting .Net. Have continually had issues with servers being down. And sluggish. They won't move me to updated servers. I'm on IIS6. Takes FOREVER for my sites to initially load.

Over the years, on several occasions, their servers have been hacked and my sites spammed. Had all my default documents replaced. Their resolution was to advise me to change all my passwords. *Note my passwords are randomly generated 12 mixed numeric/character/special characters. There is NO WAY dozens of sites were hacked individually.

Tech support more often takes way too long respond. When there are issues on their servers, they blame my code. Which is bogus. I have had applications run for months with no code changes and all of a sudden... problems. I hadn't changed anything. It was their servers. Would take days of back-and-forth to get them to finally accept that fact and fix their problem.

More recently, their mail server IPs are getting blacklisted. My clients are having emails rejected because Ourinternet won't make the effort to get their IPs delisted.

I am here reading reviews for Providers and will LEAVE Ourinternet as soon as I find a replacement.

Avoid this company!!
Patel, 21st 2009f October, 2009
Yes, They dont provide you good service. I am still with this server but looking for some good server
Rony Samuel, 26th 2009f May, 2009
Too bad service. Lot of downtimes and above all virus attack on my site index files.
AK, 07th 2008f July, 2008
I have been using 'em since 2004. the service is pretty good. one can't expect 100% uptime. i'd say that for the price they offer, the service is just great.
Wasseem, 08th 2008f June, 2008
They are great, i am having a resseller and they are great
waheed, 26th 2007f November, 2007
I agree with Mr.Alan they are really have good support but the most of the time have problem with mail server. what to do.
waheed, 24th 2007f November, 2007
it was good but nowadays its making mail server problem. any one have any good suggestion for another good good hosting.

waheed
Alan, 13th 2007f November, 2007
We have been with OurInternet.us for a little over 2 years and they have done a good job helping us with our website and also are fast to resolve issues. Good job guys!
TheHeavenly, 12th 2007f November, 2007
They have been great with us right from the beginning we started hosting with them. They always treat their new customers as the treasure and the existing customers as the new customers. Their service and support are good till now.
Also their uptime and reliability is good.
We have been with them for 3+ years.
David, 12th 2007f October, 2007
Technical support is amazing with them. We are with them for about 2 years and they are giving stunning support when compared to other hosting providers. Thumbs Up for Ourinternet
J, 11th 2007f September, 2007
as I write my sites have been down for hours, even their main site is down.
M, 11th 2007f September, 2007
downtime unacceptable, service tends to deny a problem, getting worse...
Rather not say, 27th 2007f August, 2007
I've had a lot of downtime as of lately... not too happy. I've read others have had problems too
Sam, 17th 2007f May, 2007
Great service, fast and reliable!
Jimmy, 17th 2007f May, 2007
They were a life saver! They helped me move my site and fixed the scripting my old host messed up. Jason you rock!
Tom, 17th 2007f May, 2007
They have been great for me. Also Rizwan I see you still host your sites with them guess they got better?
John, 25th 2007f March, 2007
I have been with OurInternet fo 3 years and they have been nothing but great! Customer service is fast and always resolves any issues I may have. Also they us H-Sphere control panel and it is the best to manage your website
Rizwan Butt, 03rd 2006f November, 2006
I agree to Mike. The service was good some time back, but nowadays, its gone to dogs. Looking for another host.
Mike, 12th 2006f September, 2006
Customer service is terrible. They don't understand the question 85% of the time, and immediately close issues as "resolved" or "patched".

They "patched" my server 6 times one day in response to 6 different issues. Either they're lying (which they are) or their servers are poorly maintained. Either one is the kiss of death.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ourinternet.us review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006