: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Parcom global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 42
Negative rating points -26
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.4
Years in business points 200
Popularity points 5.673
Total Points 271.073
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#93 westhost.com 279.2
#94 kreativenetworks.net 279.09
#491 parcom.net 271.073
#95 olm.net 269.63
#96 fatcow.com 267.1
We monitor Parcom.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Parcom is 99.994% (total 85689 successful and 5 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#670 bluetechsolutions.com 99.995%
#657 hostaffect.com 99.995%
#893 Parcom 99.994%
#1090 resellerchoice.com 99.993%
#1091 dbqphost.com 99.993%


Back to "P" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Plan 1 Windows 3000 MB 300 GB $3.99
Plan 2 Windows 6000 MB 600 GB $6.99
Plan 3 Windows 900 MB 1200 GB $9.99
Plan 4 Windows 1200 MB 1500 GB $19.99
Web Hosting Reviews
Tim, 10th 2014f March, 2014
After being a Parcom customer for over a decade, I can honestly tell you that they suck in the customer service area. In most businesses, customer service is the only thing that truly differentiates one business from another. Since a lot of hosts use vertually the same equipment and software, the customer service is the only difference. No phone number listed, really?? This should be an immediate tell to anyone searching. The reason we were a customer that long is that I had webmasters that took care of everything, and when I took over is when I realized just how bad they are. Stay away!
Tim, 10th 2014f March, 2014
After being a Parcom customer for over a decade, I can honestly tell you that they suck in the customer service area. In most businesses, customer service is the only thing that truly differentiates one business from another. Since a lot of hosts use vertually the same equipment and software, the customer service is the only difference. No phone number listed, really?? This should be an immediate tell to anyone searching. The reason we were a customer that long is that I had webmasters that took care of everything, and when I took over is when I realized just how bad they are. Stay away!
SLYNCH, 03rd 2012f February, 2012
I recently had a very bad experience with Parcom Internet Services. They use to host our website.

We decided that we wanted to use certain Wordpress themes which didnít behave to well with the windows platform that we were on, so they suggested that we move to their Linux platform. This is a problem because we use a lot of Microsoft products for our future web development and need ASP.Net and SQL Server.

So we decided to transfer our domain to another host that we have been using. We have transferred hosts before and within a day, everything was up and running. Not so with Parcom and eNom the domain registrar that they bulk purchase domain addresses from.

I initiate the transfer on a Friday afternoon expecting a transfer over the weekend by requesting the transfer authorization at Parcom. Well Parcom deletes my site immediately, so no website and no email. Friday, no authorization code, Saturday, no authorization code, Sunday, finally an authorization code. It seems that this is a small family business that either doesnít work on the weekends or doesnít care about a client that has been with them for the last 10 years because they are leaving.

I initiate the transfer and my new host promptly accepts the transfer. Going on a week now. My business now has no email or website.

What Parcom should have done was work with me. They should have kept my site and email server active and then change my nameservers to point to my new host. But of course they arenít going to help you. How much work is this? All they had to do was log in to eNom and change them. All they had to do was put together a checklist to help businesses obtain a smooth transition.

STAY AWAY FROM PARCOM AND ENOM. ENOM WILL HIJACK YOUR DOMAIN.
GUC, 26th 2011f October, 2011
I have been working with Parcom since 1999. Generally it is perfect. But you are all alone with Dave when you need support. No support team, no corporate approach. One man show. If Dave does not help you can only wait but nothing else.
GUC, 26th 2011f October, 2011
I have been working with Parcom since 1999. Generally it is perfect. But you are all alone with Dave when you need support. No support team, no corporate approach. One man show. If Dave does not help you can only wait but nothing else.
GUC, 26th 2011f October, 2011
I've been working with Parcom since 1999. Generally it is perfect. But you are all alone with Dave when you need support. No support team, no corporate approach. One man show. If Dave does not help you can only wait but nothing else.
Zvi, 18th 2011f August, 2011
Parcom service is outrageous. Their boss, Mr. Parmelee, is remarkably rude. It will not help you even if you are their customers for 15 years. When Parcom has any fault and you complain about it, he will tell you that you are a liar and kick you off his system.
Mark, 16th 2011f June, 2011
If you have a tiny website that uses almost no resources or bandwidth, Parcom might be a good choice. Otherwise you need to look elsewhere. THere are plenty (PLENTY) of asp.net hosts that offer more for the same kind of money, and are not run by somebody who likes nothing more than praise for himself. My goodness, the number of times I heard conceited nonsense where crazy dave praises crazy dave is just totally absurd (especially when what he praises himself about is nonsense).
Dee , 19th 2009f November, 2009
no phone contacts is not very good customer service or support.
Steve, 28th 2009f May, 2009
All hosting companies are great when your web site is up and running. But when they are down and you can't reach anyone your business is down. And it can be down for days with Parcom because there is no way to get ahold of anyone - especially when their site is down!
Rob C., 15th 2009f April, 2009
I been with parcom since 2002 (thats 7 years folks...) i got 2 active sites, and have along the years worked with several (more than 10) clients sites, all hosted in parcom, my experience with their support is LIGTHNING fast, i've worked with godaddy and yahoo, and for me, parcom is FASTER, and in 7 years, my websites have been "unexplainable offline" only ONCE, i got to note that all sites have been maximum medium size, nothing really HUGE, i must admit, too bad not everybodys experiences has been as GOOD as mine...
Bill Bonevich, 27th 2009f February, 2009
Parcom blows. Try running any data-driven site on their servers - Joomla, Drupal, anything. No deal. They tell you it's the plan, but you can get kick-ass hosting for the same price if not better. And Dave's a lunatic.
Jim Sneider, 21st 2009f February, 2009
If you have an extremely basic website with only basic html and low visitor count, Parcom is fine and you would probably think they are a great provider. If you use even a fraction of the diskspace or bandwidth advertised for a plan, Dave Parmalee will personally disable your account and kick you off his servers. This webhost is terrible if you have any kind of REAL website.
Merrick, 06th 2008f September, 2008
The problem with Parcom, is no contact over weekends, no phone number, no live chat, i have 8 sites down and no one to contact, i have been with them over 4 years, but time for a change to someone with 24/7 support!
Eric E., 30th 2008f July, 2008
If you find another web host with a 20 year business plan, I'd like to know about it. Parcom guarantees 99.9% uptime, they have the highest quality equipment in the industry hosted in one of the most secure, high-tech buildings in the country, they offer a $$-back guarantee even if pre-paid, they have the most comprehensive security and anti-spam plans available . . . the list goes on. Their focus is on speed, security, stability, and service. And I can tell you from experience, they provide all four.

Dave is personal and ready to be involved with his clients. Check out his forums and get to know him.

I've been with Parcom for years and plan on staying with them for many more.
Jay Patel, 20th 2008f June, 2008
I have hosted site with parcom for several years. They have a very good support but our email orders have been blocked recently.
Robert, 16th 2008f April, 2008
Not only are they down, they wont answer the telephone. Very disappointed.
Ashly C, 16th 2008f April, 2008
4/16/08 - Everything is down and there is NO support. No email address, no web site access and no phone numbers. How do I find out what is going on? This is frustrating. Services like GoDaddy offer 24 hour telephone support and I'm starting to feel that they are more reliable than parcom.
Jim T, 01st 2008f January, 2008
New Years Day 2008 Everything is down and no support available. No email, no web site access.
Steve V, 26th 2007f November, 2007
I've been a Parcom customer for 5 years... with a couple of different sites.

I have nothing negative to say. They are very trustworthy & provide good support at good prices.

I would recommend them.
Ted Gamble, 28th 2006f November, 2006
I wanted to thank all of you for a wonderful transition to your web hosting service.

Please see my post at the following link:
http://www.thegamblefamily.net/wp/?p=139

And... PLEASE KEEP UP THE MOST EXCELLENT WORK !!!! THANK YOU ALL !!!!

Ted Gamble
www.thegamblefamily.net
Write Your Review
Your name

Your parcom.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2006