: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Seanic global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 22
Negative rating points -27
Positive reviews points 45
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.6
Years in business points 160
Popularity points 10.366
Total Points 259.966
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#100 dothost.ca 260.76
#101 netmar.com 260.37
#1851 seanic.net 259.966
#102 netsonic.net 256.53
#103 hostgator.com 255.53
We monitor Seanic.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Seanic is 99.996% (total 83165 successful and 3 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#332 igchosting.com 99.997%
#307 omniprohosting.com 99.997%
#492 Seanic 99.996%
#564 247-host.com 99.995%
#565 jaguarpc.com 99.995%


Back to "S" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Standard Plan Linux 5000 MB 6000 MB $3.92
Standard Plan Windows 5000 MB 6000 MB $4.99
Silver Plan Linux 10 GB 12 GB $5.59
Silver Plan Windows 10 GB 12 GB $6.99
Gold Plan Linux 15 GB 25 GB $8.92
Platinum Plan Linux 20 GB 40 GB $9.99
Gold Plan Windows 15 GB 25 GB $9.99
Platinum Plan Windows 20 GB 40 GB $10.99
Web Hosting Reviews
Paul P., 08th 2017f October, 2017
1. No way to contact them other than through email or using their online complaint form. No phone, no chat. They rarely respond.
2. My email is down again, been down for over 6 hours and there's not a thing I can do about it. Second time in the last 30 days!
3. The ABSOLUTE WORSE in customer service since they have none!
Ashley , 22nd 2013f August, 2013
Can never contact anyone about issues or changes that need to be made. Does anyone have a phone number where they may actually answer?
Richard, 04th 2012f November, 2012
I've been a long time customer with mostly good experiences. Though I have seen some downgrade in service. My biggest complaint has been a nagging emailing forwarding issue. Every few months emails stop being forwarded to my home account. This generally doesnt last long but its been troubling.
Richard, 04th 2012f November, 2012
I've been a long time customer with mostly good experiences. Though I have seen some downgrade in service. My biggest complaint has been a nagging emailing forwarding issue. Every few months emails stop being forwarded to my home account. This generally doesnt last long but its been troubling.
Tracy, 26th 2011f January, 2011
I have website with them, but cant access the site because the login ip address has changed and i have not been notified about this. Trying to convince my boss to change website providers. Hit a brick wall their too.
Nad, 25th 2010f October, 2010
They stink. Chat does not work and they do not answer emails. Don't even think about anyone who does not have live people who answer the phone.
Josh, 21st 2010f September, 2010
I have been with them for almost 7 years now and they have been excellent!!! Great pricing, super fast support with a willingness to make even the most obscure configuration changes at my request when I want something tested etc.
Pancho Del Monte, 01st 2009f September, 2009
What are you guys talking about? Seanic is the best when it comes to awful customer service. They will respond to your email like in 3 months, better than 1 year I guess. Their down time during a month is about 30% which is better than 50$ I guess. Another great thing they do is charge your credit card 3 times for the same hosting and domain name. The last bill I received was $2,500. It took me three months to convince my bank and Seanic that it was a mistake. After all this I have noticed that I have a lot of patience. So I decided to move to a new home, web hosting that it. So if the hosting site looks like crap, you'll get crap.
Melanie Jane Sage, 09th 2008f November, 2008
we've had no email connection for two days and only intermittent connection before that for about two weeks. No one is answering the seanic phone. It's very frustrating.
Tracy, 03rd 2008f June, 2008
I'm tired of the canned responses that come every 24 hours as I continue to lose business and irritate previously loyal customers. I've moved to inmotionhosting.com, and the service levels (so far) are incredible. I can get a live person on the phone without delay, and emails are replied to within 1 hour. Now if I can just get ISRegistrar to release my domain - they seem to be on a Seanic server, and the site continually goes down. The online chat hasn't been available in the few instances the site was actually working.
Kevin, 03rd 2008f June, 2008
Waiting, along with everyone else, for them to get the servers up again (down 4 days now). How can they claim 99.996% up time. Not counting the recent disaster my mail service has been down 4 times in the last 5 months. On the up side. Prior to this they did respond quickly to my emails (outsourced staff I believe).
Tracy, 02nd 2008f June, 2008
I'm with TJ on this, as my site has also been down for 3 days. I can't access my email, and this is really hurting my business. Apparently there is no disaster recovery plan, which is quite troubling. I sent an email and received a copy and paste from their site providing details about the data center fire. Frankly, that's not my problem. There should be redundancy to make this transparent to me and my customers.
TJ Watts, 02nd 2008f June, 2008
Well it's frustrating not getting any updates or an ETR so this is really hurting my business financially. The first year they were great but then the new mangment team did not seem to be as responsive as the original owners. Their tech dept. response is always slow but they all are (web hosting services). I've been down for 3 days now and they are reporting a fire in the server room, well what happened to the disaster recovery plan ? QoS has been poor of late.
Jean-Paul Wayenborgh, 01st 2008f June, 2008
Had no, or only minor problems. Very responsive and friendly sofar. Only recently, their server seems to be sometimes down. Not for a long time though.
Harry Brion, 31st 2008f May, 2008
For the last 3 or 4 days attempts to log in result in
Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage.
Darryl Eskin, 31st 2008f May, 2008
I have had 3 of my websites hosted by seanic for several years. The 1st year was trouble free, but service has deteriorated steadily since then. This past year (2007-2008) has been so bad, that I am now considering the laborious task of moving everything over to a new hosting service. Down time has become more frequent and prolonged. This last time, even their own website went down. Also, they no longer respond to support emails. I will have to re-write a whole lot of HTML so that my links will work when I switch, but I have put up with the poor service long enough.
Webster, 27th 2008f April, 2008
I've had a support request in for about a week now without a reply. And their chat support is always offline.

To say they suck is an understatement.

Avoid this company.
Frank, 21st 2008f March, 2008
Worst customer service I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. There's a reason they don't have a phone number.
Dan Downey, 24th 2006f December, 2006
I've been using Seanic for about 3 years and have nothing but good things to say about them. Very responsive to questions when I have them and they are very good at upgrading the service to keep pace.
The only problem I ever had was that all my links were broken one day - I never got a good explanation of what happened but I suspect they lost a server and they do not provide a backup-restore so I had to upload my files again. No big deal since I had backups.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your seanic.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006