: : :
We use a special algorithm to rank each company:
+1 point for each positive rating and -1 point for each negative.
+1 point, for each 0.01 percent above 99.50% uptime and -1 point for each 0.01 percent below 99.50% uptime.
+5 points, for each positive review and -5 points for each negative.
+10 points, for each year in business.
+1 point for each company name popularity unit.
Spiderhosts global stats
Criteria Points
Positive rating points 41
Negative rating points -29
Positive reviews points 0
Negative reviews points 0
Uptime points 49.2
Years in business points 180
Popularity points 16.514
Total Points 257.714
Companies with similar "Global Rank":
Rank Company Global Rating
#100 dothost.ca 260.76
#101 netmar.com 260.37
#902 spiderhosts.net 257.714
#102 netsonic.net 256.53
#103 hostgator.com 255.53
We monitor Spiderhosts.net website from 2 different locations. And only if both tests fail we count downtime.

Current uptime of Spiderhosts is 99.992% (total 86629 successful and 7 failed checks)
Companies with similar "Uptime Rank":
Rank Company Uptime
#1091 dbqphost.com 99.993%
#1090 resellerchoice.com 99.993%
#1404 Spiderhosts 99.992%
#1748 clearviewhosting.com 99.991%
#1675 frugalcomputing.com 99.991%


Back to "S" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 25000 MB Space, 1500 GB Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
Web Hosting Packages
Name Type Space Traffic Price
Basic Linux 30 MB 1000 MB $1.27
Intermediate Linux 120 MB 2000 MB $2.85
Advanced Linux 250 MB 3000 MB $4.59
Linux Reseller 1 Reseller 1000 MB 12 GB $19.95
Linux Reseller 2 Reseller 2000 MB 24 GB $35.95
Linux Reseller 3 Reseller 3000 MB 40 GB $48.95
Linux Reseller 4 Reseller 4000 MB 50 GB $58.95
Linux Reseller 5 Reseller 5000 MB 65 GB $75.95
Web Hosting Reviews
best pron, 20th 2018f December, 2018
66mFiR Thanks for sharing this good post. Very inspiring! (as always, btw)
xldgpts, 07th 2016f June, 2016
APF9ZD <a href="http://jzetwbziylph.com/">jzetwbziylph</a>, [url=http://icwcrtzrymrv.com/]icwcrtzrymrv[/url], [link=http://xxumonmxzxym.com/]xxumonmxzxym[/link], http://qvhupsualfnj.com/
vfuswchap, 24th 2014f August, 2014
jGYYsR <a href="http://cehwxfkjktmr.com/">cehwxfkjktmr</a>, [url=http://xnqmkhclofvl.com/]xnqmkhclofvl[/url], [link=http://mzgyvoxfuxwc.com/]mzgyvoxfuxwc[/link], http://wltchcvsujxa.com/
Dale Frohman of Orlando, Fla, 03rd 2012f February, 2012
.com
Test, 03rd 2012f February, 2012
Test
Olivia, 12th 2009f June, 2009
DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY. It is the .net one not the .com one, there is two different spiderhosts and they are not connected. I used the spiderhosts.net for 5 plus years and didn't really have that much problems with it. Then out of no where just 2 months after paying my yearly bill I couldn't log in to edit my website or send out a newsletter. I emailed them for help and 2 months went by with no reply. So I sent another email and waited a week then tried to find a phone number for them, there was none listed on the their webiste. Since my website was still up and running I left it alone and started searching for another host for my website. Now it has been 6 months since I switched hosts. I let the other hots site go. Well now I am getting newsletters from my old email address that I used with that host company. An email that I no longer use. I just hope no one else is getting them because they are filled with spam junk. I believe the company I once used for hosting my website is doing this. I have researched this company, once I had problems with them, I wish I did this before hand, but all I saw when I researched them was bad news. Same problems as I had and I have now.
Simon Oliver, 12th 2009f February, 2009
Spiderhosts stole one of my domain names (that is: they sold it to someone else after I had paid for it) and I have only just managed to get it back two years later ... by buying it from one of the reseller comapnies that has been milking it as a parking page! There is now no doubt in my mind that these reseller comapanies: zipdomains, pkdomains, enom etc are involved in this racket. Why are they still trading? Why hasn't Spiderhosts been shut down?
Olivia Williams, 02nd 2008f December, 2008
add my name to this list! It has been two weeks since I could sign on, this is after 4 years of using them...I think I should be fine with my domain name since I purchased it from yahoo domain. But I am checking the who is right after this!
Kevin, 18th 2008f September, 2008
I have used Spiderhosts for MANY years and it was always a struggle to communicate with anyone there but my site was, for the most part, always there and it wasn't an issue. Now my needs have grown and I have tried to contact them again and...NOTHING. No responses to any e~mails, etc. Luckily I have my domains listed with nameman.biz and ASP so I don't have to worry about them hijacking them. I have signed up to host with bluehost.com and they seem to be very promising. Their customer service answers right away and best of all..they have an actual phone number!!
My worry now is not getting automatically charged every year by spiderhosts. I will have to dispute the charges through the credit card company.
In a nut shell...STAY FAR AWAY FROM SPIDERHOSTS...
If they are experiencing some problems the least they can do is come forward and reach to their customers but I really don't see that happening.
Denise, 16th 2008f September, 2008
Spiderhosts has been my web host for almost a decade. For many years, it was a wonderful experience, then it became a nightmare. I have bought a new domain name and am having it hosted elsewhere, but my spiderhosts domain is up for automatic renewal soon and I'm very worried they're going to automatically charge my credit card despite emails and open help desk tickets.
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I cannot stress this strongly enough.
Nick, 01st 2008f July, 2008
I had the same problem with spiderhosts , they have a fake address listed on public domain registry, I was able to get my domain back through opening a ticket on
https://support.publicdomainregistry.com. I was referred to them through a friend 3 years ago but things have changed and it looks like the one person is no longer taking care of the site leaving everything to automated system. Trying to renew my domain through them I registered an .info domain that costs 3.99 a year, spiderhosts got paid and did not register my domain , I ended up registering the same domain with godaddy for a $1 three days ago . I can not find another description for spiderhosts expect automated thieves
Steve, 25th 2008f June, 2008
Add my name to the list of horrible experiences with spiderhosts.net. My site suddenly had the "parking" page Monday morning. I sent eight tickets to these jokers and no response at all other than the automatic "thank you." My site was back up for 8 hours today and then back down tonight. I'm going to try Anna's solution.
Daniel, 11th 2008f May, 2008
Spiderhosts (plural) is actuall out of delaware. You would contact their attorney general http://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/
anna, 30th 2008f April, 2008
spiderhost.com is different to spiderhosts.com. The first one was convicted of the felony and the second one is stealing domains.
anna, 30th 2008f April, 2008
If you have had your domain taken over by a parking page and can't get access to it go to the link below, create a support login, and ask PDR for a form to get access to your domain control panel.

https://support.publicdomainregistry.com

If you and not spiderhosts are listed on the whois.net record as the owner you can get it back.

Hopefully Helpful, 25th 2008f April, 2008
I would strongly advise anyone who has lost a domain to file a complaint with the Florida Attorney General's Office:

http://myfloridalegal.com/Contact.nsf/Contact?OpenForm&Section=Economic_Crimes

Also see:
CYBER GANGS CHARGED WITH INTERNET DRUG TRAFFICKING
(see Dale Frohman. Hes President of Spiderhost)
http://www.oag.state.ny.us/press/2005/apr/apr14a_05.html

Possibly Related:

N.Y. Attorney General Charges Several Individuals with Internet Drug Trafficking
Apr 20, 2005, News Report
http://www.govtech.com/gt/93745?topic=117680

Dale Frohman of Orlando, Fla., pleaded guilty to criminal Sale of a controlled substance in the fifth degree, a class "D" felony, and Spiderhost Inc. pleaded guilty to criminal sale of a controlled substance in the third degree, a class "B" felony. Frohman and Spiderhost will be sentenced on June 1, 2005. Frohman faces a maximum sentence of 2 1/3 to 7 years; and the corporation could receive a fine of up to $10,000.

SirPercival, 18th 2008f April, 2008
Been customer to spiderhosts for years and always problem to get in contact with them. Now my domain and email is blocked and I can't move the domain to another provider. Lost just a few dollars but the biggest problem is to be off-line. Anyone know how to get control of my domain again?
Bruce, 02nd 2008f April, 2008
Same ripoff, renewed credit card, paid, and domain is under HOLD and stuck. No answer to emails, can't find a working phone number. Spiderhosts suck.
fisher-o-men, 16th 2008f March, 2008
Oh brother...wished I'd seen this site before. I've used Spiderhosts for years also. The credit card service 2checkout.com was good about refunding payments, but I stand to lose a ton of stuff if I can't get into my web stuff....Anybody know a good hosting alterative?
anna, 23rd 2008f January, 2008
i contacted www.publicdomainregistry.com who were listed as the registrar on a whois search. They were the wholesaler for my domain and gave me control over it again so it could be renewed and my admin email address changed. I just wanted to update this in case anyone else has the same problem.
anna, 13th 2008f January, 2008
Has anyone had any luck getting their domains back after they have paid for them but spiderhosts has not renewed them? There is currently a parked page on my site and I am supposed to have 30 days grace period to renew it but the whois record shows another company has taken the domain and spiderhost has gone awol. Spiderhosts = FRAUD
Simon Oliver, 07th 2007f December, 2007
Like all the recent reviewers I have been victim to this company's 'disappearance': it's as if the human element in the company has just jumped ship leaving a vast computer network behind. this 'system' automatically debits credit cards, issues invoices and payment demands. It's weird and uncanny that such a beast can survive. I suspect credit card fraud is now a reality and urge everyone who has been gouged by this company to complain to ICANN and their bank. I know I am, having lost two domain names and 100's of dollars. I also suspect that the 'parking companies' which host domain names 'stolen' by spiderhosts are in some way involved in the scam.
Gaz, 01st 2007f October, 2007
Rubbish.

Domain has expired despite credit card being charged. Absolutely no response from email or control panel. Avoid at all costs.

Probably a one man band and now a none man band...
David Murphy, 29th 2007f May, 2007
Same as everyone else - all communications are being ignored. I have three site with them and even though the all working fine i'm still going to shift them.
Judy Andrews, 21st 2007f May, 2007
I hosted with this company for years and had no problems. Then like so many here it dried up and no one answered support tickets or phone calls. I did not have it set up as autorenewal, but it now says I did and I tried to delete my credit card, but I can't delete anything and the system keeps telling me it's time to renew, even though I transfered all my sites and domain names elsewhere. This is definitely a negative review
Mike, 10th 2007f May, 2007
The same here. I have used them for years with no problems, then in December, bye-bye websites. Support email and phone calls were not returned, and now trying to get domains registered by them over to another service.
M.J. Christensen, 07th 2007f April, 2007
I had two domains hosted with Spiderhosts for years with no problems. Then, just like everyone else here, problems! Cpanel won't open, emails are not coming through, etc.

So, I transfered one domain to another host (rd-webhosting.com - very good service), with no problems. Fortunately, that domain is registered with 123domains.com. Unfortunately, the business domain we use for all our eBay business email - was registered with Spiderhosts.

I have tried to contact the company through which they register domains (Spiderhosts is a reseller), and they just say that they have "sent the information on to their reseller, who will get back to me."

Considering that I have open trouble tickets from OCTOBER that have not been responded to, I see little hope for getting my domain back this way. I will post any progress I make. I'm going to ICANN (the people who accredit registrars) next. It is not right for someone who is registering domains to continue to take money and not allow domain owners to transfer domains elsewhere.
Will Dance, 04th 2007f March, 2007
Absolutely rubbish.

I have outstanding support tickets from august last year.

Then today, they deleted EVERY file from my site, no warning, just an email saying my 'new account has been created'.

So over a years worth of writing is now gone.

Stay away from them.
natali, 18th 2007f January, 2007
i have just fallen under the same scam as some other people have posted. my website expired and although they did charge my credit card, my website has never gone up. when i originally signed up with spiderhosts a few years ago, i had no problems with support and i always received a prompt answer to any support questions i had. i am not sure what has happened here, but i feel i am going to be completely screwed out of getting my domain name back. whatever you do, DO NOT use spiderhosts service, even though it is the cheapest around.... you certainly get MUCH less than you pay for.
J B, 17th 2007f January, 2007
I have 2 sites with SpiderHosts, and both are not passing any email to me. Both give errors when I try to access my control panel. I have trouble tickets with the help desk dating back almost a year now that have never been answered. I have never been able to contact anyone for help.
Suresh, 06th 2007f January, 2007
spiderhosts I am having a bad time with tnem they collected my money and have not registered my web site or provided any other detailsmy account with tnem is strill inactive. I am in india and I ma not able to sue them people in US can sue them for their activities
Roger, 28th 2006f December, 2006
Spiderhosts is by far one of the worst providers if not the worst. They seem to have completely lost any incentive to maintain the business. As everyone, has mentioned they do not respond to e-mails or any other form of communication for that matter. Unfortunately, my web site and business will be down until these people are forced to respond. If any one know how to get in touch with these people, I would appreciate knowing how.
cdg, 15th 2006f November, 2006
I purchased a domain and web hosting through spiderhosts. Although they took my money and registered my domain, they have provided no other services, nor responded to multiple messages. Their "Live Support" is unmanned; they don't respond to messages submitted via thier "contact us" facilities; they don't respond to telephone calls and emails sent to their registered "contact details".

On the otherhand, they did register and lock my domain, so that I cannot use it; and they did bill my credit card....

If they had not done so, I might have thought it was a one-man operation, and the owner was ill and unable to respond.

But since there is obviously someone to take our money and our domain registrations, this is obviously some sort of a scam.

Avoid spiderhosts like the plague!
Joe O., 13th 2006f September, 2006
Just realized that there are pples had the same problem with me with spiderhosts.net. My site is down and got no response at all from spiderhosts after sending many emails. It seems no pple behind spiderhosts!!
DO NOT host with this company if you think your site is importand.
Also, can any body advice how to transfer my domain out from spiderhosts?
Camilo Rivillas, 19th 2006f August, 2006
Hi ... I have the same problem of Miguel Moreno. Exactly the same. I feel swindled with spiderhosts. Anyone can help us? ... I guess this people want to keep the domain names I have purchased. to steal it. Please ... if anyone knows how to take out my domains of this company write to yzarceht@hotmail.com. Thanks
Miguel Moreno, 03rd 2006f July, 2006
I would not recommend this company to any one, actually I am taken my business to somewhere else.
I have been waiting for a replay to a very important issue for a week and still waiting,
My web site and domain is not active. everything was ok for the automatic renewal of my domain, with a credit card in their files for the payment. To my surprise the renewal did not happen automatically and my domain expired. Having realised this, I did renew it manually the following day the payment was accepted but my domain and web site are still inactive.
I have written emails to three different addresses of the support and billing department of the "Spiderhosts.com" company regarding this and I have not received any answer after three weeks waiting, which is very disappointing considering the seriousness of the matter.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your spiderhosts.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
000webhost.com #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
Jubileestallions.org is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006